Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 42

I use Opera 90% of the time. Opera renders feeds better then Viigo imo. Html ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198

    Advertisement



    I use Opera 90% of the time. Opera renders feeds better then Viigo imo. Html pages look better in full or mobile view. The only time I use the BB browser is when an email or text link opens up with my default BB browser.

    Is there a way to set Opera as the default browser?

  2. #17
    thymaster's Avatar
    thymaster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    198
    Quote Originally Posted by buton View Post
    i installed it, and the speed is much faster than 4.1...i still can not copy or paste text inside the program... so far thats what i found..
    Opera does allow copy and paste. Try typing alt+trackball click. The only field that it does not allow paste is the go to address bar.

  3. #18
    j llama's Avatar
    j llama no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    4U2ASKME
    Posts
    4,319
    I get an authentication failure, unable to download.

    I'll check back tomorrow.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #19
    blue99ls1's Avatar
    blue99ls1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1
    The transparent menus was not fixed in this one but its heck of a lot faster!!

  5. #20
    eleung321's Avatar
    eleung321 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    96
    how do you make the opera compatable to the BB? i downloaded and installed the latest version with the 8220 but it says it was unrecognizable and i had to install (idk) what version.. but i can type with the BB keys to make a search.. please advise.

  6. #21
    Bla1ze's Avatar
    Bla1ze no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ya..NO!
    Posts
    206
    Seems pointless to me with a 4.6 browser anyways. If this was SkyFire, I'd be singing a different tune, but it's not.





    lmao!! @ the ad as well

    Last edited by Bla1ze; 11-11-2008 at 11:49 PM.

  7. #22
    jman77's Avatar
    jman77 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    16
    I use opera because BB Browser won't work on my BB because I use the AT&T Pay As You Go service and Opera is the lone piece of software that can use the MediaNet Feature to browse the internet. This is great news for me. I might upgrade!

  8. #23
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    It seems ok, not a real difference to me. The speed isn't that much faster but I still like it. Thanks

  9. #24
    mendez777's Avatar
    mendez777 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    219D98AA
    Posts
    98
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ cool Thanx!

  10. #25
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Anyone had this lock up on the menu options? I did reboot and all and I still could not get the options menu to stay open long enough to select.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #26
    vince1's Avatar
    vince1 no está en línea Community Pro
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Stack
    Posts
    3,676
    I'm finding I cannt login to sync or any text field. You can select the field but when you type in you cannt enter it.
    Last edited by vince1; 11-12-2008 at 05:59 AM.

  12. #27
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416
    still shows the low-level network connection warning under the 4.5 OS every time you use the program and you cant change skins like the site advertises. it seems to be pretty much the same as 4.1.

  13. #28
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by CaCHooKa Man View Post
    still shows the low-level network connection warning under the 4.5 OS every time you use the program and you cant change skins like the site advertises. it seems to be pretty much the same as 4.1.
    Strange, I get the theme to change with no problem. It won't show in full screen mode. It seems faster to me, but I do get that low level connection message. I like it so far.

  14. #29
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    I did notice that my convienience keys don't seem to work in opera mini. One key is set to lock keyboard and the other application switcher. I have to use the keyboard shortcut to switch out of the app.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #30
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Tried download again. Still doing the same...menu not letting me select or use. I am deleting it for now.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •