Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 61 to 74 of 74

for peeps who got this working, are all of the features working like it says ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #61
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567

    Advertisement



    for peeps who got this working,

    are all of the features working like it says on opera mini's site?

    IE. can you save pages? Download and upload files? Zoom in Zoom out? and having a mouse scroll?

  2. #62
    inc188's Avatar
    inc188 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    567
    on Opera's website it says this...

    BlackBerry devices with firmware older than 4.2 don't have JSR-75 support. The firmware version can be found under Options > About (third line).

    so does it mean that i have OS 4.2.2.176 so i dont have JSR 75 so i am not able to save pages?

  3. #63
    DomConway's Avatar
    DomConway no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    118
    Quote Originally Posted by k1stunr View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ what I'm wondering is how to set it so when I save a file I don't have to give it permission everytime I switch to a new folder I have all my application permissions set to allow on it. If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated
    I agree, this is a pain and if anyone has a solution it would be much appreciated!

  4. #64
    ewvarn's Avatar
    ewvarn no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    55
    And I'm still getting prompted every time I open Opera and try to access the web for the first time. Even though I've changed the permissions to not prompt me and just "allow."

  5. #65
    jay_man33's Avatar
    jay_man33 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    301DFD64
    Posts
    272
    Quote Originally Posted by thagame911 View Post
    For people that's not able to download it. Just download the .jar file from here http://mini.opera.com/global/opera-m...vanced-int.jar put in on your memory card or the internal memory then explore for the file and it'll prompt to download Opera Mini.

    This worked perfect - the Menu logo looks like @$$ - but that's not what I got it for.
    Great heads up!


    Now only if I could make it my default browser!
    Best of Luck!

    JM
    301DFD64



  6. #66
    kemtek.1's Avatar
    kemtek.1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    All my bookmarked addresses went "POOF"

    Downloaded fine using AT&T browser, updated fine; and it seems to surf just fine. BUT, all my saved bookmarks and Speed-Dials are gone.

  7. #67
    soulive's Avatar
    soulive no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24a6efac
    Posts
    42
    finally!

  8. #68
    swarthrob's Avatar
    swarthrob no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    5

    menu

    I am using the att curve and can not view the menu in opera. I click the menu button and the menu comes up and when I scroll through it, all i get is a flicker of what I am highlighting. Any help would be great!

  9. #69
    jojomexi's Avatar
    jojomexi no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Cron99 View Post
    This worked beautifully for me. If anyone else is still having trouble downloading I highly recomend trying this link.

    that TOTALLY solved my problem. i was using 4.0, and tried updating to 4.1, and it kept giving me Error 907 NO MATTER WHAT, then i made the mistake of deleting 4.0, and got stuck with 3 (ewwww), so i finally sent this to my phone through an uploader and it worked perfectly! <333 thanks!

  10. #70
    bluebugangel's Avatar
    bluebugangel no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Plz Ask
    Posts
    128
    Forgive me for sounding like an idiot, but this is something I haven't really explored. I see it is becoming more and more popular. Can you please clue me in to all the hype? Thanks.

    Okay, I down loaded Opera Mini but the language is all in Norwegian. No English version or have I missed something?
    Last edited by bluebugangel; 06-12-2008 at 05:37 PM. Reason: Something else came to mind.....

  11. #71
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    i recently upgraded to an 8320 from an 8100 and OperaMini keeps asking me if i'd like to allow Opera to access the data services every time i start it up. i don't remember my 8100 doing this after the first time. there is no "don't ask me again" box to check either. what gives?

  12. #72
    joe robot's Avatar
    joe robot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    54
    Turn on your firewall. That should do the trick.

    Options > Security Options > Firewall > Enable

  13. #73
    WhitePearlPXL's Avatar
    WhitePearlPXL no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by joe robot View Post
    Turn on your firewall. That should do the trick.

    Options > Security Options > Firewall > Enable
    ah great! thanks. also, should i set this thing to socket protocol or http? does it matter?

  14. #74
    bigtrell's Avatar
    bigtrell no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASK ME!!
    Posts
    14
    exactly what is this for?
    STAY PHOKUZED!!!!
    WWW.WEMIX.COM/4711
    CHECK OUT PHOKUZ (FOCUS)
    WEMIX.COM'S TOP ARTIST!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •