Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 74

Tried the OTA on my 8120 and got "Your phone model could not be detected. ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    Tried the OTA on my 8120 and got "Your phone model could not be detected. Please try to install this version: Download Opera Mini (US English, No Signature)." Clicked on that and now I'm looking at an hourglass spinning. Had to do a battery pull as this froze my BB.


    EDIT: had it sent to my 8120 as a text message. Got the same message as above. Waited a few minutes before installation and it worked this time.

    Now to figure out how to get it to my backup 8100 without fighting with the SIM card.
    Last edited by EricaJ1073; 05-13-2008 at 07:49 PM.


  2. #17
    Lacks Alot's Avatar
    Lacks Alot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    I like the new "Add address" thing...it is alot faster
    Worth a dl.

  3. #18
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Thanks! Downloaded ota the first time and it worked.

  4. #19
    chknlomein's Avatar
    chknlomein no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    24646FEB
    Posts
    286
    Worked Great for my 8100...Thank You Very Much

  5. #20
    k1stunr's Avatar
    k1stunr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2404AC13
    Posts
    43
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ what I'm wondering is how to set it so when I save a file I don't have to give it permission everytime I switch to a new folder I have all my application permissions set to allow on it. If anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated

  6. #21
    brtriggs's Avatar
    brtriggs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    Does the 4.1 beta need to be uninstalled first?

  7. #22
    regor99's Avatar
    regor99 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    29
    I got an ota download fail with details "907 Invalid COD". Problems loading with the zipped download from the PC as well. Anybody else?

  8. #23
    jfurniss's Avatar
    jfurniss no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    I have 8800 on Vodafone UK and it says the connections are wrong for the opera browser to work.

    the link with the 'correct settings' supplied by opera, points to a vodafone page that doesn't exist.

    I can't change the settings as they seem to be 'locked'. The BB browser plus all the other data functions work fine on the phone.

    Any ideas, Opera help pages don't cover it.

  9. #24
    ttate90303's Avatar
    ttate90303 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    13
    Yeah, I was getting the error, but Opera has posted a link that states if you are having problems downloading 4.1 to follow a new link. The link leads to 3 different downloads with various security signatures (Thawte & Verisign) as well as an unsigned version. I had success with the unsigned version.

  10. #25
    TheMercuryMan's Avatar
    TheMercuryMan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    24ADA6AB
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by ttate90303 View Post
    Yeah, I was getting the error, but Opera has posted a link that states if you are having problems downloading 4.1 to follow a new link. The link leads to 3 different downloads with various security signatures (Thawte & Verisign) as well as an unsigned version. I had success with the unsigned version.
    same here i have no clue why the others wouldnt work

  11. #26
    ramla26's Avatar
    ramla26 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    fyi for anyone that hasnt noticed but you can use it with wifi!! =)

  12. #27
    rand0m's Avatar
    rand0m no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    171
    works great w/ my 8320! Thanks!

  13. #28
    KalebsDad78's Avatar
    KalebsDad78 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    2,044

    Thumbs down

    Quote Originally Posted by Cron99 View Post
    Not even getting that far. After device selection, the site states to access via wap miniopera.com and the whole cycle starts over. There's never actually a link coming up to download the app

    I've had the same issue since I began trying to download it four hours ago.

    This was the same issue Opera had last time they released a new version. I just gave up and never downloaded it. Seems like they still haven't resolved the issue. Oh well, guess I'll stick with the trusty BB Browser.

    Where is the link to download if you are having issues? I searched all over operamini.com and couldn't find it.
    Last edited by KalebsDad78; 05-13-2008 at 08:49 PM.
    New User? - Read the NEW USERS GUIDE

  14. #29
    kemtek.1's Avatar
    kemtek.1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    14

    Question Uninstall old first?

    Do you need to uninstall the previous version?

    If you don't *have* to uninstall the old one, would it help to do so?

  15. #30
    jake.schires's Avatar
    jake.schires no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    220
    For the people who are having trouble because the WAP site says it has an error because of a COD file click the link that says

    If this version fails to install or you would like to install a previous version, please click here

    And then go to the one with no signature. It worked for me.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •