Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 97

Did the battery pull, will probably do the uninstall and reinstal. Can't live with out ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #46
    keizerjrr's Avatar
    keizerjrr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    102

    Advertisement



    Did the battery pull, will probably do the uninstall and reinstal. Can't live with out that program. Use it two or three time a day.

  2. #47
    keizerjrr's Avatar
    keizerjrr no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    102
    Doing the uninstall and downloading the program from Dataviz. Hope it all goes well. Keeping my fingers crossed.

    Success!!!!! And all the doc's I have saved are still there and available. Fantastic! By the By.... this version of 4.5 seems to be running faster more responsive to some of the theme elements and applications. Feels good.
    Last edited by Lavagirl; 12-13-2008 at 02:43 AM.

  3. #48
    ohbarnes's Avatar
    ohbarnes no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    57
    Confirm that BBMaps 4.5 does not work on AT&T 110 - gives 'disabled' message - reverted to 1.2 ok though.
    OB - 8310 AT&T

  4. #49
    tafari06's Avatar
    tafari06 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4
    Deleted by Tafari06. Found the answer
    Last edited by tafari06; 12-13-2008 at 07:49 AM.

  5. #50
    Morgase's Avatar
    Morgase no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    1,118
    I couldn't ever get bbmaps to work for me. I dl'd Google maps instead to atleast have something
    Sometimes at night, the Moon howls and the Wolves listen.

    ~Morgase~
    Device Pro, Bellshare Moderator

    For Bellshare support please go to:
    Bellshare Customer Service

  6. #51
    bmanley's Avatar
    bmanley no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    803
    I used empower for my email before upgrade and now after I don't get html in the mail. May have to reload it but if this is bb's html option it sucks.

  7. #52
    hurwitzmm's Avatar
    hurwitzmm no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    11
    Holy irritated batman. I lost everything on my phone. Fantastic!

  8. #53
    kosin's Avatar
    kosin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    Quote Originally Posted by hurwitzmm View Post
    Holy irritated batman. I lost everything on my phone. Fantastic!
    I lost all my apps...

  9. #54
    kosin's Avatar
    kosin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    did anyone notice that regular Blackberry browser is missing.
    there is only Media Net!
    so no more "B" shortcut

    After reset BB Browser showed up.
    Weird thing is that B shortcut didn't work before only W for MediaNet...
    Last edited by kosin; 12-13-2008 at 04:34 PM. Reason: ...

  10. #55
    byrd44's Avatar
    byrd44 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    24
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i downloaded the new software for my curve and I love it so much. The only was it got rid of all my games. But it was worth it. Get it now you will be glad u did

  11. #56
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    Quote Originally Posted by kosin View Post
    did anyone notice that regular Blackberry browser is missing.
    there is only Media Net!
    so no more "B" shortcut

    After reset BB Browser showed up.
    Weird thing is that B shortcut didn't work before only W for MediaNet...
    this will most likely happen with any and all updates. if the browser doesn't appear after an update, simply re-register the handheld on the network and that will fix it as well. options/advanced options/host routing table. once in that menu, choose menu/register now.

  12. #57
    Mike99PA's Avatar
    Mike99PA no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    20FBE9A8
    Posts
    69
    I successfully downloaded The ATT Official Release 4.5.0.110 and installed with NO Problems or missing games/programs on my Curve 8310.

    The whole process took about 45 minutes so be patience!

  13. #58
    CharmedTC's Avatar
    CharmedTC no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    48

    Question Whats the hype?!?!?!

    I did the up grade. I checked the ABOUT section on the handheld and it shows updated. My question is...what was upgraded. What is the spectacular change?

  14. #59
    dres79's Avatar
    dres79 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    24339b8e
    Posts
    161
    im upgrading now and it is taking FOREVER to connect to device. i didnt pull my memory card (like always). so i am sure that something is not right here.

    once you guys got to the "connecting to device" did it take a long time?

    TIA

  15. #60
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    dres, that's usually the longest part of the upgrade is the connection to the device. Paaaaainfully slow, so just be patient!

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •