Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456
Results 76 to 83 of 83

Originally Posted by mjwood0 Works pretty good for me. Definately think the new address input ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #76
    ikasen's Avatar
    ikasen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    310

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by mjwood0 View Post
    Works pretty good for me. Definately think the new address input is a feature which is overdue. That was the only thing keeping me on the BB Browser.

    However, there is one problem I've noticed -- the menu doesn't work. It flashes and then disappears, but my cursor is still in it. It's kinda weird. If I know what entry I want, I can kinda guess, but it isn't being displayed.

    I'm going to try reinstalling and see if that fixes it.
    Let us know if that helped. Did you use the version they recommend for Blackberry? This also sounds like a possible theme problem. What theme are you using?

  2. #77
    gunslinger595's Avatar
    gunslinger595 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2440f435
    Posts
    162
    I don't see the big deal. Am I missing something? I downloaded it but it just seems like more steps to go thru. I'm happy with the regular bb browser. Maybe its because I'm used to surfing site that have mobile pages??
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #78
    joelwag's Avatar
    joelwag no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    24264C42
    Posts
    25

    Issues

    I am having the same issue that I had when I first dwnldd the 4.0 version it says ,Error -Failed to connect to the Internet. And I dont remember how I got it to finally work? Any help would be appreciated.

  4. #79
    javatyger's Avatar
    javatyger no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    U5W15H
    Posts
    645
    Same issues as before. I do like the browser, but I'm tired of the same connection problems it still has.
    I works after you install, or re-install, then stops working, usually after a battery pull. You get the error code 100 badDNS with a long code. Happens using either socket or http.

    If the browser was more stable, I would use it all the time, but I need a browser that stays connected.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #80
    mjwood0's Avatar
    mjwood0 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    907
    Quote Originally Posted by ikasen View Post
    Let us know if that helped. Did you use the version they recommend for Blackberry? This also sounds like a possible theme problem. What theme are you using?
    Well... I switched themes and the problem went away.

    I really don't like how the theme can influence other programs. This is one of the problems I have with the BB. They allow for theme creation but for unknown reasons, themes can break 3rd party apps.

    Anyway, it's fixed. Not sure it's that much better than the BB browser though. They both have quirks, it's just a matter of which one's quirks bother you more.
    As always, just my opinion...
    mjwood0 (at) pinstack (.) com
    Remove PTT | OS Upgrade

  6. #81
    youngworld's Avatar
    youngworld no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by mjwood0 View Post
    Well... I switched themes and the problem went away.

    I really don't like how the theme can influence other programs. This is one of the problems I have with the BB. They allow for theme creation but for unknown reasons, themes can break 3rd party apps.

    Anyway, it's fixed. Not sure it's that much better than the BB browser though. They both have quirks, it's just a matter of which one's quirks bother you more.
    I switched themes and it solved my problem too. Thanx

  7. #82
    WuTangPearl's Avatar
    WuTangPearl no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    122
    maybe its 3am and Ive become blind to an extent, but why cant I see the download file for the unsigned build from the opera sit link in the OP?
    Im trying to install via DTM

  8. #83
    thechadj's Avatar
    thechadj no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    690
    WU,
    the OTA link served to work very well. I would recommend doing it that way instead of the DM.
    regards
    cHAd

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •