Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

With mundu IM V4, for the blackberry, you can chat ( MSN, ICQ, Google Talk, ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Mundu IM V4, for BlackBerry

    Advertisement





    With mundu IM V4, for the blackberry, you can chat (MSN, ICQ, Google Talk, Yahoo! and AIM) and conference within a single interface. (Free Trial or $11.00)

    Supports the following models:
    Blackberry Curve 8300, Curve 8310, Curve 8320, 8800, 8820, 8830, Pearl 8100, Pearl 8110 and Pearl 8120.

    [Read More]

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Wow definitely trying this out. $11 is the lifetime use which is great.

    OTA: http://messenger.mundu.com
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029
    GOOD LOOKS! must have for me too

  4. #4
    peterme's Avatar
    peterme no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    215
    Looks nice; I wonder how the battery life compares to IM+ and JiveTalk.

  5. #5
    pegb856's Avatar
    pegb856 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    A Colata
    Posts
    264
    I used MUNDU when I had both a WM device and Palm treo and it was an exceptional chat client with those platforms. However I have repeatedly tried to use Mundu since the BB version was released and have been unable to log into AIM. Also it seems a bit incomplete for BB, if I recall it used tabs in the other platforms. Can anyone collaborate this? Also is anyone else having AIM issues?

    I just sent a message to support about the AIM issue but haven't heard back from them yet.
    As Always...

    Happy Berrying!!

  6. #6
    peterme's Avatar
    peterme no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    215
    It took me three or four tries but my AIM is on now. ICQ, GTalk and Yahoo started right away.

  7. #7
    tritan's Avatar
    tritan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    40168859
    Posts
    11
    Is this a thread client that will work for sms messages?

  8. #8
    pegb856's Avatar
    pegb856 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    A Colata
    Posts
    264
    Quote Originally Posted by peterme View Post
    It took me three or four tries but my AIM is on now. ICQ, GTalk and Yahoo started right away.
    Did you get the "Invalid Username or Password" error?
    As Always...

    Happy Berrying!!

  9. #9
    peterme's Avatar
    peterme no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    215
    No, didn't get an error message. But none of the services are staying connected now...and also the alert sound is too feeble...

  10. #10
    raeford's Avatar
    raeford no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    43
    I may give this a try once most, if not all, of the issues are worked out. Here is a link to the known issues for the blackberry version:

    http://messenger.mundu.com/blackberr...lease_log.html

  11. #11
    wifi4milez's Avatar
    wifi4milez no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    234
    Does this application use your internet connection, or does it go through the BES server like some of the other AIM clients?

  12. #12
    bluemoon1964's Avatar
    bluemoon1964 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    171
    just installed it looks good no problems connected on the first try it may be a keeper (along with my jivetalk that is lol) oh i also like the colored font thats always a nice treat

  13. #13
    berniemac23's Avatar
    berniemac23 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    I'm also getting "Invalid Username And Password" for AIM.

  14. #14
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Thumbs down MunduIM

    Hi guys,
    Downoaded the MunduIM no problem... except it will not connect to internet - says my settings on BIS is wrong and cannot establish connection. What's Up ? Checked settings and permissions and everything is kosher. Haydn, can you help ?

  15. #15
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    Your tcp/apn is set correctly? That is usually the problem. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •