Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44

Where do you go to download this? Thanks... Smartphone News forum

  1. #31
    RogersToronto's Avatar
    RogersToronto no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    33

    Advertisement



    Where do you go to download this? Thanks

  2. #32
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372
    Did I miss where you change suretype at?
    "It’s been a long time coming, but tonight, because of what we did on this day, in this election, at this defining moment, change has come to America". - Barack Obama

    www.twitter.com/waydavis

  3. #33
    jimazzarella1's Avatar
    jimazzarella1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    24536d42
    Posts
    21
    Where do you find this. Do you have to download it or is it in the phone

  4. #34
    eazid's Avatar
    eazid no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    560
    It's on the phone...

    Options
    Status

    Then type "TEST"

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #35
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    It is on your phone already but only if you have upgraded to OS 4.5(or if you have 4.3). Then just click on the link in the 1st post to jerry d's blog with instructions for use.
    Last edited by azstar; 09-27-2008 at 03:16 PM. Reason: added 4.3
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  6. #36
    eazid's Avatar
    eazid no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    560
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    It is on your phone already but only if you have upgraded to OS 4.5. Then just click on the link in the 1st post to jerry d's blog with instructions for use.
    I don't know about you but I don't have 4.5 on my 8330 yet but it is there. There is a lot that is.

  7. #37
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    Quote Originally Posted by eazid View Post
    I don't know about you but I don't have 4.5 on my 8330 yet but it is there. There is a lot that is.

    You are correct, it works on 4.3 but the poster before me, who's question I was answering, has AT&T and their os is 4.2 which doesn't have it, so unless they upgraded to 4.5 it will not be available to them. I can see where it can be misleading and will add that info to my post
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  8. #38
    eazid's Avatar
    eazid no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    560
    I see. Good to know.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #39
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733
    Works fine on my 8310 with 4.5.0.69 and with my Bold with 4.6.0.126.

    Thx for that tip.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #40
    jrockett's Avatar
    jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    962
    Works great with my 8310 with 4.2 installed. I'm on ATT.

    Quote Originally Posted by WhitePearlPXL View Post
    what does this do??
    This runs a diagnostic test to make sure everything is working fine. Like testing your speaker, GPS, LED lights, etc.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

    Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

    Follow me on Twitter!


  11. #41
    jjames42's Avatar
    jjames42 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    90
    On my 8300 with 4.2.2.89 I get Uncaught exception java.lang.illegalArgumentException.

  12. #42
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    What a great feature - thanks for reporting it. It works like a champ!
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  13. #43
    bostoneric's Avatar
    bostoneric no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    20
    :hmm: i cant seem to figure this one out.
    sprint 8130 with 4.5.0.77 and i go to the status screen and
    is there supposed to be an option to type "test" or ?

  14. #44
    eazid's Avatar
    eazid no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    560
    No. Just type the letters t e s t

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •