Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 68

If I recall it correctly, in previous 2.0.1 version there was no Traffic Delay (if ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #46
    wms982's Avatar
    wms982 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4

    Advertisement



    If I recall it correctly, in previous 2.0.1 version there was no Traffic Delay (if any) feature showing in Summary of planning the Route as it does now in 2.0.2.

  2. #47
    wms982's Avatar
    wms982 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4
    Sorry, I ment 2.0.3.

  3. #48
    amhays87's Avatar
    amhays87 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    22
    Since the upgrade, my GPS has yet to kick in on my 8310? Not sure what the deal is... Worked fine on the last update and now doesn't inside or out? Any help?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #49
    jsaradhi's Avatar
    jsaradhi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    411
    the two "upgrades" that ppl mentioned earlier - public transportation signs and traffic delay in the directions summary were available in 2.0.1! i cant find a version upgrade log on google's website listing the new upgrades/features in this version compared to the previous version. it wud b nice to find that list though!

  5. #50
    wms982's Avatar
    wms982 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    4
    As I rely heavily on a stand-alone GPS unit I haven't been using the application for getting directions much. It is good to know, though, that the traffic delay time feature is there for us - in both versions - when we need it.

  6. #51
    kosin's Avatar
    kosin no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I'm just wondering what are the improvements in this version?

  7. #52
    Dragoneer's Avatar
    Dragoneer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    36
    I just updated mine from 2.0.2 to 2.0.3 on my 8320. The differences in between those two versions are that the 2.0.3 loads the map much faster and it works 10x faster via WiFi connection than the 2.0.2.

  8. #53
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410
    Quote Originally Posted by buddapaw View Post
    Much faster on my 8310 on ATT. Hello everyone!
    Welcome to PinStack!

  9. #54
    nvisi0n's Avatar
    nvisi0n no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    30B4DB5C
    Posts
    410
    Quote Originally Posted by amhays87 View Post
    Since the upgrade, my GPS has yet to kick in on my 8310? Not sure what the deal is... Worked fine on the last update and now doesn't inside or out? Any help?
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    To to Options > Advanced Settings > GPS and refresh the GPS. That should do it.

  10. #55
    dtx's Avatar
    dtx
    dtx no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    207B3A96
    Posts
    640
    Quote Originally Posted by kane View Post
    is it me or is the google updater useless whenever there is a update to a google program it never let me know i end up checking for myself or by way of a post and finding out
    Same experience for me.
    --
    DTx
    PIN: 207B3A96
    Bold 9000
    Rogers BIS
    OS 4.6.0.150


  11. #56
    James80's Avatar
    James80 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31955D4A
    Posts
    264
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Takes a minute to start up but once it does it just blazes through the maps. Using 8830 Alltel EVDO

  12. #57
    xattica's Avatar
    xattica no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    GA
    Posts
    339
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Very Smooth on Curve 8310 but no traffic info on Puerto Rico.

  13. #58
    drew4flt72's Avatar
    drew4flt72 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    520
    Wow, I had 2.0.2 installed a while back and I hardly used it because it skipped and prodded along and basically sucked!!! 2.0.3 acts nothing like the previous version and runs smoothly wherever I roll the trackball. Outstanding!!!! I like Google Maps again....

  14. #59
    airunz's Avatar
    airunz no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    7
    hmmm... The "application list" shows Google Maps 2.0.3 but when I open and goto Help/About it shows 2.0.1 (#2066)

  15. #60
    psumaterialsguy's Avatar
    psumaterialsguy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    Quote Originally Posted by airunz View Post
    hmmm... The "application list" shows Google Maps 2.0.3 but when I open and goto Help/About it shows 2.0.1 (#2066)
    I would uninstall all versions of google maps and then reinstall 2.0.3

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •