Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 68

The diference to me between the version?? In my 8310 is faster..... Smartphone News forum

  1. #31
    satanux's Avatar
    satanux no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    13

    Advertisement



    The diference to me between the version?? In my 8310 is faster..

  2. #32
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    very cool! i love the my location thingy. highly recommend this app*****
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #33
    monica.simons's Avatar
    monica.simons no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME
    Posts
    2,396
    Yeah so I see this post and think....ok I have google updater, I'll just do it from there. WTF?! I run the updater and it shows that there aren't any available updates! What's the point in having the app if you NEVER get the updates right away, I mean isn't that the point??
    Providing customers with the latest in news and info along with experienced one on one tech support, training, product sales, exclusive themes and more.

  4. #34
    lovodo's Avatar
    lovodo no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    204CDD1C
    Posts
    28
    Is there a free GPS/Navigation application that has voice turn by turn directions? One that does not require me to push a button for my next turn. If the answer is yes, please include the link for the app.

  5. #35
    rachaelp's Avatar
    rachaelp no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    124
    The "My Location" feature seems different. Now it requires me to turn on Bluetooth. Don't like that. I've used GMaps forever...

    I may switch. I was even in the FL Keys last week and it picked up my location. I will be soooo sad if I have to change.

  6. #36
    rachaelp's Avatar
    rachaelp no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    124
    Ooooh, it has added public transportation signs. That's new. Not that I really need that, but it's a nice addition.

  7. #37
    bmac2's Avatar
    bmac2 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    318bad04
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by lovodo View Post
    Is there a free GPS/Navigation application that has voice turn by turn directions? One that does not require me to push a button for my next turn. If the answer is yes, please include the link for the app.
    http://www.nav4all.com

    http://www.amazegps.com

  8. #38
    noejeff0's Avatar
    noejeff0 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    13
    I've got a Verizon 7130e w/ the GPS disabled by the carrier (that still really pisses me off!!!) and the 'My Location' (beta) is great! It found my location here at work in Columbus, OH. It was only off by about 100 meters! Better than nothing since Verizon doesn't 'enable' the onboard GPS nor offer their own mapping location for my model...all you 7130e users, check it out!!

  9. #39
    furtive's Avatar
    furtive no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    7a47e9f3
    Posts
    400
    So pretty much the consensus is that it's faster, nothing really else?

  10. #40
    buddapaw's Avatar
    buddapaw no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1
    Much faster on my 8310 on ATT. Hello everyone!

  11. #41
    rachaelp's Avatar
    rachaelp no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    124
    No, it has some new features like listing public transportation.

    I wonder if it can't find "my location" because I am on UMA and not on Edge?

  12. #42
    DjSmooth's Avatar
    DjSmooth no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,080
    Well, I actually haven't used it since I got MapQuest, but I did noticed after the OTA Download, it picked up on my location (Curve 2 GPS) right away, something that I couldn't get done to save my soul with the previous version.

    And I don't know about this but when I looked up a business, I never noticed the "Detail" Tab, but did today and it was extremely informative, Subway Stop, store hours and stuff...
    Last edited by DjSmooth; 03-12-2008 at 06:02 PM.

  13. #43
    MexBadass's Avatar
    MexBadass no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by rachaelp View Post
    Ooooh, it has added public transportation signs. That's new. Not that I really need that, but it's a nice addition.
    Hey how can I see the public transportation signs? Thanks in advance. it's the first time I use google maps.

  14. #44
    johnatthebar's Avatar
    johnatthebar no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    15
    This was a great app on my Treo, and is every bit as good on my 8300 (better as the Treo doesnt like MyLocation) except for one thing...

    On my Treo I could find a business, residense, etc and on the menu choose to save it to my phonebook. It would fill in the phone number, listing name, address, etc. Still no dice on the BB. Wonder why?

  15. #45
    psumaterialsguy's Avatar
    psumaterialsguy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    39
    Just downloaded- seems like it takes a little longer to load a map, but once it does you can scroll around the map faster than before, which is nice.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •