Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 95

I like the 360 street view that's cool! ~via BB8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~... Smartphone News forum

  1. #76
    mcawthon2004's Avatar
    mcawthon2004 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    313d77b4
    Posts
    193

    Advertisement



    I like the 360 street view that's cool! ~via BB8310 (wap.pinstack.com)~

  2. #77
    KarlJ's Avatar
    KarlJ no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask 4 it
    Posts
    502
    2 kool!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #78
    takadante's Avatar
    takadante no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24B2C963
    Posts
    441

  4. #79
    john m's Avatar
    john m no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    no deal
    Posts
    6
    I'm using bb 8320 running o.s 4.3 and It says unsupported media what's up?!

  5. #80
    lacroixn's Avatar
    lacroixn no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    27FFB707
    Posts
    153
    Google seems to be totally in sync with BB users!!!!!!!!!! Sweeeeeeeet!!!!!!!!!!
    Dont sweat the small stuff, hell dont sweat anything!

  6. #81
    DrSuha's Avatar
    DrSuha no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    162
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~omg I have been waiting foe GMM to install the street view capability that I love so much and then day has finally arrived!!!!!! It seems even better than the desktop version because now I can make it fullscreen and take it with me where ever I go! Thank you GMM!!!!! Now if only they can put in voice turn by turn. I was bummed when Infospace removed that feature.

  7. #82
    InfinityPlayer's Avatar
    InfinityPlayer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    138
    Quote Originally Posted by azstar View Post
    Pretty sweet?!?!?.......No that would be more like pretty scary

    The idea that they drive around taking as many pictures as they do is kinda creepy......makes me glad my area is more remote so my neighborhood doesn't have street level shots....
    Your neighborhood is remote? Where do you live?

    I live a quaint little town called Church Point in Louisiana.

  8. #83
    angelzrage's Avatar
    angelzrage no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    84
    street view dont work in upstate new york where im at either.

  9. #84
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    street view is amazing, i downloaded it right before i went to lunch yesterday and got to show it off at my lunch date with a couple of vendor reps
    The BlackBerry Guru

    [x] My Minds Eye - Life Behind The Lens Of A BlackBerry
    [x] Pinstack Blog
    [x] Twitter

  10. #85
    asif9t9's Avatar
    asif9t9 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    24
    So far so bad for me. Google Maps used to be the best program at consistently finding my location. I guess because it can switch between the GPS or cell towers easily (I have an 8130 with Telus in Canada). But now, when I drive down the street, the little blue dot constantly goes off line and it just seems to guess the general area I'm in.

  11. #86
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    No street view for UK ppl - c,mon google don't be evil!

  12. #87
    K_Ward's Avatar
    K_Ward no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242EF431
    Posts
    16
    great app! my friends freak out when i enter their address and ask them if they recognize this place lol

  13. #88
    MrMustard980's Avatar
    MrMustard980 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    8
    I've got a 8310 w/ 4.3 and have tried downloading google maps. After a successful download I got to run the application and the load bar gets to about half way and then the following message pops up:
    "need network access: this application cannot be used until you grant it permission to send and receive data over the network."
    I've gone into options>adv opts>apps>google maps 2.3.1 to edit the permissions and changed them all to allow. But the same message appears when I try and run the app. I've deleted, downloaded, + rebooted along with various other things with no luck. Any suggestions ?

  14. #89
    jonnyxedge's Avatar
    jonnyxedge no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    28A4ED28
    Posts
    3,945
    Works great it kills my memory though. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #90
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    tried it on my 8330 but would never stop seaching for location. maybe its my settings but i couldnt make it work

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •