Results 1 to 6 of 6

The Weather Network has updated their free WeatherEye application to version 2.0.1.4. A few of ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #1
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702

    Free WeatherEye App Updated to Version 2.0.1.4

    Advertisement





    The Weather Network has updated their free WeatherEye application to version 2.0.1.4. A few of the new feature in this update include GPS locator and WiFi connectivity. Once installed, the application’s icon will update every 15 minutes with the current weather conditions in your area.

    Read More about the features
    Last edited by pdxmatts; 02-25-2010 at 05:45 AM.

  2. #2
    ray244190's Avatar
    ray244190 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    askme
    Posts
    156
    I just installed this, did a reboot, and it still hasn't come up. Just gives me the blue and yellow screen. Just I'll have to try it again or I shall see how support is for the app.

  3. #3
    riffman's Avatar
    riffman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,195

    weather eye

    Nice review deb- especially for a "droid" user-he he- Chris
    Samsung Vibrant, OS2.1
    " I do many things well- none of which generate income"
    - riffman

  4. #4
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Last edited by pdxmatts; 02-22-2010 at 08:16 PM.

  5. #5
    q_t_pi_kcm's Avatar
    q_t_pi_kcm no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    21219BEC
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by ray244190 View Post
    I just installed this, did a reboot, and it still hasn't come up. Just gives me the blue and yellow screen. Just I'll have to try it again or I shall see how support is for the app.
    Try connecting to a network with your wifi turned on and then try loading the app

  6. #6
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    I loaded it today on a friends new curve using OTA on 3G with no problems.
    ..
    Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU iPhone OS 3_1_2 like Mac OS X; en-us) AppleWebKit/528.18 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile/7D11 Safari/528.16

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •