Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 74

Originally Posted by dtole Ok folks....I got it to work, the reals keys are: 1) ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #46
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by dtole View Post
    Ok folks....I got it to work, the reals keys are:

    1) Use my Blackberry Browser to add the App
    2) Download the service book
    3) Using your desktop Manager, go to Backup/Restore, and restore the service book ".ipd" file, this is majorly important...
    4) Log onto your carrier's Blackberry Internet Service site(from your desktop computer) and resend the service books

    You should be straight from there...

    If you miss just one step, it won't work.

    I have a Sprint 8330 on 4.3 OS and 4.3 Desktop Manager

    Feel free to PIN with any concerns...
    This did not work for me. I followed every step to the letter and still got:

    "Notice

    Sorry, your device does not meet the system requirements that are needed to support Windows Live Messenger."


  2. #47
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    I have yet to get a fix since most are reluctant to help.

  3. #48
    Xorphan's Avatar
    Xorphan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    72
    I'm actively working on finding a more broad fix for none carrier specific issues.

    I will update this as I confirm working versions.

    The below devices, firmware and carriers work with 2.1+ Windows Live Messenger

    Supported Devices

    BlackBerry® 8800
    BlackBerry® 7130e
    BlackBerry® 7250
    BlackBerry® 8703e
    BlackBerry® 8330
    BlackBerry® 8830
    BlackBerry® 8300
    BlackBerry® 8310
    BlackBerry® 8100
    BlackBerry® 8320

    Supported Os's

    4.5.0.46
    4.5.0.33
    4.5.0.37
    4.5.0.44
    4.2.2.177
    4.3.0.127
    4.3.0.65

    Supported Carrier's

    T-Mobile
    Rogers Wireless
    Sprint
    Bell
    Telus
    Last edited by Xorphan; 07-03-2008 at 10:13 AM.
    http://xorphan-design.com
    creativity in colour / design in mind

  4. #49
    xaroc's Avatar
    xaroc no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    PIN/ID
    30544A9E
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by RSCStacker View Post
    I have yet to get a fix since most are reluctant to help.
    with all due respect, its not that people arnt willing to help, its the fact that the steps he has posted, are very simple and easy to follow if you slow down and read carfuly. i mean... there isnt much more you can really do besides what he said.

    so to prevent from repeating himself over and over, what else can he say?

    all you can do is backup your blackberry with blackberry Desktop manager, and if his method dosnt work for you, recover to your own again, no harm done ^_^

    life is full of dreams, why not explore a bit

  5. #50
    londonmandan's Avatar
    londonmandan no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    140
    I did everything listed here and get connection (65) and i can't upgrade to 2.1 even by following instructions so there is something defo wrong

  6. #51
    Xorphan's Avatar
    Xorphan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    72
    Please provide the requested information to better support your issues, in your case I can tell you that your error is a result of wlm 2.0 you need to upgrade and make sure you meet the requirements of the supported list I have provided.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #52
    acljoe's Avatar
    acljoe no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    13
    I have Sprint 8330 with 4.3.127 and have downloaded WLM v2.1.32.

    I am on a BES and also use BIS for my personal email, and I have 2 problems:
    1. I cannot get the Service Books pushed from the BIS for WML
    2. When I try to load the service books via the workaround, it prevents me from loading an service book backup/restore file becaus DM says "Databases that are unavailable in the list have been configured for wireless synchronization or wireless backup and are read-only. You cannot restore or clean them." Unfortunately, this service book file shows up as a read only file (grayed out).

    Any suggestions?

  8. #53
    Xorphan's Avatar
    Xorphan no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    72
    Follow the method below, as it is another very reliable method to alleviate the issue.
    Last edited by Xorphan; 07-03-2008 at 05:02 PM.
    http://xorphan-design.com
    creativity in colour / design in mind

  9. #54
    yiweilin's Avatar
    yiweilin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    I had the same problem. The way to fix it is to go to Options -> Adv Options -> Service Books.

    Then DELETE Desktop [SYNC] (which made it read only since you have it configured for wireless sync like I did).

    Then do the backup using the ipd file posted with Desktop Manager. It should work this time. After that you should already be able to log on (check on service books should see Windows Live service books).

    To get back the SYNC sb, just disconnect the BB and reconnect after a few seconds and desktop manager should resend it.


    acljoe I have Sprint 8330 with 4.3.127 and have downloaded WLM v2.1.32.

    I am on a BES and also use BIS for my personal email, and I have 2 problems:
    1. I cannot get the Service Books pushed from the BIS for WML
    2. When I try to load the service books via the workaround, it prevents me from loading an service book backup/restore file becaus DM says "Databases that are unavailable in the list have been configured for wireless synchronization or wireless backup and are read-only. You cannot restore or clean them." Unfortunately, this service book file shows up as a read only file (grayed out).

    Any suggestions?

  10. #55
    jh101_7's Avatar
    jh101_7 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    24
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I got it to work with sprint pearl 4.3.0.203.

  11. #56
    samuraijack's Avatar
    samuraijack no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    thanks

  12. #57
    joek71's Avatar
    joek71 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    319CCF42
    Posts
    557
    It says connect my usb, but my usb is connected, and help here please

  13. #58
    wolfpoc's Avatar
    wolfpoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3
    im using 4.5.46 no luck same thing. also said same thing when using .37

  14. #59
    automan69's Avatar
    automan69 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    309
    I have a 8130 pearl and I'm on telus this apps works great thanks for this post.The v is 4.3 all I did is install the msn to my pearl then downloaded the IPd file to my computer and opened desktop manger and click on restore and look for the IPd file click on it then click ok you are done close desktop and call telus for your service books they will send them to you.If you have a problem try deleteing the msn on your BB and then reinstall it again.Hope this helps for all the telus friends in Canada.

  15. #60
    Bicho.mm0's Avatar
    Bicho.mm0 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    2055FA8F
    Posts
    49
    Working in Telcel MEXICO, without the need to put service books, y only entered to the web page that is in first post in my desktop pc and with my BB8100 4.5.0.46 connected to the PC installed and logged in

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •