View Poll Results: Should BlackBerry users be compensated for usage outside work hours?

Voters
609. Register free to vote on this poll
  • Yes

447 73.40%
  • No

162 26.60%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Lawyers say workers may press for more pay for after-hours BlackBerry work. CNN's Richard Roth ... Smartphone News forum

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

CNN: BlackBerry users seek $$$ for after-hours BlackBerry usage.

Advertisement

Lawyers say workers may press for more pay for after-hours BlackBerry work. CNN's Richard Roth reports.

[Watch Video] | [Vote on Poll]

jrockett no está en línea BES Pro
    Just put the phone down or don't view the inbox. It's not that hard people. Now if your employer expects you to be connected after-hours then yes there should be some pay involved if your an hourly worker. If your salary then maybe just a blanket pay increase to cover it.
    Data Outages
    Reinstall OS
    Desktop/Device Page

Yes, I'm a BES admin with an iPhone 3G.

Follow me on Twitter!

PIN/ID
    ask
    Quote Originally Posted by jrockett View Post
    Just put the phone down or don't view the inbox. It's not that hard people. Now if your employer expects you to be connected after-hours then yes there should be some pay involved if your an hourly worker. If your salary then maybe just a blanket pay increase to cover it.
    My thoughts exactly. If employers force you or expect you to action after hour emails I can understand. But in most cases we can choose to just read and ignore till Monday.

Problem is many of us LIKE to work using BlackBerry and then get hooked doing it.

lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Quote Originally Posted by hayden View Post
    My thoughts exactly. If employers force you or expect you to action after hour emails I can understand. But in most cases we can choose to just read and ignore till Monday.

Problem is many of us LIKE to work using BlackBerry and then get hooked doing it.