Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 44

Change it to BIS.... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111

    Advertisement



    Change it to BIS.

  2. #17
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    Quote Originally Posted by RoGro View Post
    Change it to BIS.
    I did, I still get the same message.
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  3. #18
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Did you close and re-open the app after you changed the setting?

  4. #19
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    Just tried that right now... Still didn't work. I tried both TCP setting and switched it to BIS like Hayden did to get his to work, and i'm still getting the same setting.

    I have the 8120 using 4.5, anychance it's only avail on other OS's?
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  5. #20
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    No, I had it running on my 8310 with 4.5.0.81 with the BIS setting.

  6. #21
    Ash07's Avatar
    Ash07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Justyn View Post
    I keep getting a message when trying to register -

    Connection failed due to HTTP error: Tunnel failed. If you are getting this messaging consistently, please change you connection type in settings.

    What am I supposed to change the settings to? I don't know what to choose. And before you ask, my APN Setting is wap.cingular
    try going to settings > and change the connection to BIS ..might help

  7. #22
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    We already tried that, Ash.

  8. #23
    Ash07's Avatar
    Ash07 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    208
    lol sorry about that i didnt refresh it

  9. #24
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Guess I don't get to use any cool Task Apps!
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  10. #25
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    I don't know, Justyn. Maybe just delete the app and start all over again.

    Or bounce your device and try connecting again.

  11. #26
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    Deleted, reseting now. Guess I'll let you know within the next 5 minutes
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  12. #27
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856
    Still nothing. I deleted, reinstalled, set application permissions, opened app, typed in info, changed settings to BIS before submitting, accepted t&c's, then submitted. Same problem.

    ARGH!

    ANyone know of any good (free) Task Applications that isn't Got2GO? That app didn't allow me to create new tasks.
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  13. #28
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    That's a drag. Sorry you couldn't get it to work!

  14. #29
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Support - If you are having trouble using reQall for BlackBerry, contact our support team via email at support@reqall.com. Be sure to include a clear description of your question or problem and mention that you are using reQall for BlackBerry.

  15. #30
    sunsetsweete's Avatar
    sunsetsweete no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    20FC7DBC
    Posts
    23
    When I try to go to the website it gives me an error that the website is gone.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •