Its amazing how a few television Ads featuring iPhone's 3rd party Apps can influence the ... Smartphone News forum

hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    PIN/ID
    ask

BlackBerry owners suffer apps envy? I don't, but I'm not the avg consumer.

Advertisement

Its amazing how a few television Ads featuring iPhone's 3rd party Apps can influence the masses into the belief that BlackBerry lacks 3rd party apps. I'm can't say I agree 100% on this latest buzz described in the below article, far from it, but I have to agree that the iPhone has been receiving a HOST of 3rd party apps recently in a very publicized manner. On the other hand, I've been enjoying hundreds of free BlackBerry Apps for many years, not to mention the paid apps.

Kudus to Apple though, for spreading the "belief" that other platforms should be envyous. Sometimes that's all that's needed to change belief to reality.

(Article in question: BlackBerry owners suffer apps envy)

catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    confession:
    after seeing the level app my daughter was showing me on her ipod touch,i ordered the storm level pro. kinda cheesy but kool.
    lighten up...life's too short

my favorite cydia apps and hacks

SVT Cobra no está en línea Stack level 5
    I agree with the belief system, even thou ads do not influence me at all.
    The only app I need is support for all MS Office 2007 products.
    The app that I want is flash support.
    Remember, the more pipes in the system, the greater the chance for leaks.

goldengirl75 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Well, if they can offer it why not flaunt it? It's obviously working because people who don't have the phone want it and those who wouldn't normally consider it are starting to pay attention. Sure, it might be hype but the company knows its target consumer and they are doing what they need to get them to want to handle it and possibly own it.

Me? I'm staying put where I am and remaining patient.