Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 103

Originally Posted by poetic_stud It doesn't work for the 8320 curve that sucks! When will ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #46
    KeNNethX's Avatar
    KeNNethX no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    241

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by poetic_stud View Post
    It doesn't work for the 8320 curve that sucks! When will you guys be able to accomendate it for my phone please let me know. Hopefully its soon.
    Works fine on my 8320...you have to use the donut icon or homekey shortcut of P.
    When in Doubt, Pop the Battery Out!

  2. #47
    KeNNethX's Avatar
    KeNNethX no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    241
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    I guess it works on my 8310 as well. But, i still get that uncaught exception when clicking on the donut. It does redirect me to my camera view, lowers the volume of the shutter drastically but the only thing that annoys me is that uncaught exception. Is this normal?
    Have your tried going into application permissions and setting Allow to all?
    When in Doubt, Pop the Battery Out!

  3. #48
    r1ch007's Avatar
    r1ch007 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    Profile
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Lol I already said I don't have this...
    Because there is no dial from home screen on the 81 series

  4. #49
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    I haven't downloaded it.. I guess I have to fix my camara issue first.. Hahaha. Ever since I upgraded my OS I have a poor cam quality. So once I have that solved I will see if ill download it. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #50
    tfrankson's Avatar
    tfrankson no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2845FBAD
    Posts
    968
    Thanks, works perfectly fine.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #51
    kingrykku27's Avatar
    kingrykku27 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    2444409C
    Posts
    568
    Doesn't work for me.
    8100, AT&T OS version 4.2.1.96

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #52
    TNLPC's Avatar
    TNLPC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by stnkyq2 View Post
    It works on my 8310, but the only thing is that it keeps snapping pictures; one after another until I hit the end key.. I still hear the snap sound, but it is very low....
    Anyone else having this issue???

  8. #53
    daytondb's Avatar
    daytondb no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    241BDB4A
    Posts
    43
    Worked perect on my 8320.

  9. #54
    blackman711's Avatar
    blackman711 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    66
    Loaded it on my 8320 at it works fine. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #55
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Quote Originally Posted by KeNNethX View Post
    Have your tried going into application permissions and setting Allow to all?
    Yes, I did but as i mentioned it takes 4 consecutive pictures which i also find annoying. I'll just leave it as is and learn to live with the uncaught exception message.

  11. #56
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    I don't know if anyone asked this yet...but why 4?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  12. #57
    twelvetreeez's Avatar
    twelvetreeez no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1

    Question App uestion

    I know this is not the topic of this discussion, however, I can't find the forum to ask anywhere else. MaxMem, after I erase all I need to I can uninstall the program correct? Thanks in advance.
    Quote Originally Posted by autisberry View Post
    Free CamToy from BerryCoder.
    Silent yet deadly. Shoot 4 times in a silent mode. PeekABoo enable your BlackBerry camera to shoot 4 times with a silencer on so you can aim and shoot with no worry.

    PeekABoo
    -----------
    Platform: All BlackBerry
    HandheldOS: 4.2 and above
    Version: 0.2
    License: Freeware
    Developer: BerryCoder
    OTA: http://berrycoder.com/peekaboo.jad

    Get your copy while it's hot.

    1. Click http://berrycoder.com/peekaboo.jad to download.
    2. On download screen tag 'Set application permissions' and click download.
    3. Select Allow key injection.
    4. Disable dial from home screen.
    5. Press keypad 'P' from home screen and aim.
    6. Or assign Peek-A-Boo to convinience key (SureType devices have to use this option)

    Caveats: Silencer might not work on 8x30 devices.

  13. #58
    markjnj's Avatar
    markjnj no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    51
    works on an 8120. it actually still makes the picture noise 4x's when it takes the picture but it is very low...

  14. #59
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    I don't know if anyone asked this yet...but why 4?
    i'm guessing so the "p" will take a pic instead of speed dialing.

  15. #60
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    ok, i changed all the settings to allow...everything is good, i guess. i hear the shutter, but its very faint...and actually, i think the more i use it the less i hear it. or maybe its just that im so used to hearing it that my mind tricks me into hearing it. its gotta be that crackberry goodness.lol.idk IT FEELS SO GOOD!!!!lol


    Quote Originally Posted by Ekzt1nr View Post
    i have an 8100 and i get this message
    uncaught exception:
    net. rim.device.api.system.ControlledAccessException

    i take pix and i still here the shutter....any ideas?

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •