Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5678910
Results 136 to 147 of 147

I downloaded the app and the service books i kept getting all the errors posted ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #136
    lyn27's Avatar
    lyn27 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    15

    Finally!!!! i Got IT

    Advertisement



    I downloaded the app and the service books i kept getting all the errors posted in the forum. I deleted the app, then next day WLM ICON APPEARS i click, it lead straight to the download site AND ITS WORKING FINE!!!!!!!


    i LIVE IN THE CARIBBEAN and Im using a pearl!!!

  2. #137
    dxwjust's Avatar
    dxwjust no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    can't be used in other carrier

  3. #138
    SManYYZ's Avatar
    SManYYZ no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11

    I still get Error (65)

    I'm on Fido. Anyone get WLM on an 8310 working on Fido?

  4. #139
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Should work with all carriers as of a few days ago.
    Ota install is
    www.blackberry.com/livemessenger~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #140
    vaughnq's Avatar
    vaughnq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    20609EF4
    Posts
    85

    MSN Messenger Digicel Jamaica

    Hey all, installed msn the day this thread was started, tried it with my service books and then subsequently tried it with the service books suggested. Of course none of them worked, the latter actually messed up all my data services.

    Restored my service books and just forgot about it.. until this morning
    when i tried to log on and....
    IT DID.


    so now
    I have MSN on my BB proper, without any 3rd party app.

    well hopefully it'll keep working

    thanks for the help PINSTACK

  6. #141
    kbshv's Avatar
    kbshv no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    305DDDAC
    Posts
    29
    I tried to down load and it told me i do not have the propper requirements. whats up with that?

  7. #142
    danix's Avatar
    danix no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by royeiror View Post
    I'm with telcel in Mexico we just got bis 2.5 and i managed to install the software using the alx hack, also i used service books from telefonica in chile, but i get the code 65, seems ike everybody outside of chile is getting that error
    You don't need to do any kind of "hack". Telcel's upgrade to BIS 2.5 includes Live Messenger in the service books. Just switch back to Telcel's service books; I was made aware of this fact after rebooting my BB 8300.

    By the way, I can't seem able to log on, getting "Error receiving data from server"; I wonder if anyone else is having the same problem?

  8. #143
    SManYYZ's Avatar
    SManYYZ no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by kbshv View Post
    I tried to down load and it told me i do not have the propper requirements. whats up with that?
    Me too, what gives?

  9. #144
    therock99's Avatar
    therock99 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2568333E
    Posts
    38
    hey guys

    do did anybody manage to find a solution for the error 65 WLM ?

    i got WLM 2.0.46

    running 8820 v4.5.0.52

    if anyone could upload the alx and cod files for 2.1.32 WLM then i can try with that

  10. #145
    wibbly's Avatar
    wibbly no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    221
    I get the error 65 on T-Mobile UK with 2.1.32 (downloaded OTA from www.blackberry.com/livemessenger)

    Seems to be service book related. I also read each operator in each country needs to do a deal with Microsoft before the service can be switched on, sadly.

    Still looking for a workaround...


  11. #146
    therock99's Avatar
    therock99 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    2568333E
    Posts
    38
    so i will have to wait for my service provider to make the deal before i even can think about using it

    that's just so sad

  12. #147
    mDRagON-'s Avatar
    mDRagON- no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    215c161f
    Posts
    372
    When I SMS in WLM do I get charged by Mr T?

Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 5678910

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •