Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

BIS is Blackberry Internet Service - it's the data plan you pay for that allows ... Smartphone News forum

  1. #16
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Advertisement



    BIS is Blackberry Internet Service - it's the data plan you pay for that allows you access to the internet, emails, and chatting from your device.
    DM/Desktop Manager is the program you use to do OS upgrades and backup/restore your device
    the OS is the operating system - think of it like Windows for your computer and you can upgrade it from XP to Vista
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  2. #17
    alwaysbelieve1's Avatar
    alwaysbelieve1 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    835

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    BIS is Blackberry Internet Service - it's the data plan you pay for that allows you access to the internet, emails, and chatting from your device.
    DM/Desktop Manager is the program you use to do OS upgrades and backup/restore your device
    the OS is the operating system - think of it like Windows for your computer and you can upgrade it from XP to Vista
    Thank you, but I knew all that except the BIS info. I thought it was software that was integrated into the DM since when I installed the DM it asked me to choose if I was running BES(which I'm not because I simply have my one BB and it is for my own use not corp) and BIS. I chose BIS so logically thought it there would have been different sofware loaded onto my PC if I choose the BES. I know what BES is, but that's not the point I'm trying to make. Anyway- I get it now.

    Ok so is this new BIS upgrade one that I must wait for or one that I can prompt to do on my own?

    Also why on the announced 8830 sheet it says that there is a $25 BB data plan? Is this a limited plan and then the $40 one is the unlimited?

    Thanx
    Bob Garon II, Kettlebell Coach

    Fitness Has Nothing To Do With Looking Good.
    BobGaronTraining.com

    Follow Me At:
    Twitter
    Facebook

  3. #18
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by alwaysbelieve1
    ...Also why on the announced 8830 sheet it says that there is a $25 BB data plan? Is this a limited plan and then the $40 one is the unlimited?

    Thanx
    Not very familiar with Sprint but I believe that $25 plan is probably like a 5mb or 10mb allowance, something small
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  4. #19
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    I just tried to log into the web site and I can get in. The site was messed up earlier. Even the guy @ Sprint could not explain why, oh well it is fixed now.

  5. #20
    rweckhoff's Avatar
    rweckhoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    115

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Looks like Verizon Wireless has been updated as well to 2.3.

  6. #21
    jrok14's Avatar
    jrok14 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3179870B
    Posts
    167

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Verizons site may look different but i do not believe it is on 2.3. Live email reconciliation for gmail is not working...even when i delete something in my inbox and then reconcile it is not working...

  7. #22
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by jrok14
    Verizons site may look different but i do not believe it is on 2.3. Live email reconciliation for gmail is not working...even when i delete something in my inbox and then reconcile it is not working...
    That's interesting because mine worked when I was on 2.0 although I have noticed that the last couple of days mine hasn't be reconciling like it should. This may be a Gmail issue?

  8. #23
    jrok14's Avatar
    jrok14 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3179870B
    Posts
    167

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~usually mine would reconcile every 90 minutes from handheld to inbox... Or when I manually reconciled. Both of which are still working.... 2.3 is supposed to be live 2 way sync.. Not just handheld to inbox but vice versa. That is what seems to not be working

  9. #24
    Swede's Avatar
    Swede no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    156

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    Ok, I have slept since yesterday, how can I tell if I have the 2.3
    Swede

  10. #25
    jrok14's Avatar
    jrok14 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3179870B
    Posts
    167

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~the usual help-legal doesn't show what version of BIS it is. So I am not sure what the deal is

  11. #26
    jrok14's Avatar
    jrok14 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    3179870B
    Posts
    167

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~well I was able to go into my BIS acct and I clicked on the email acct I had set up. There was a box which I needed to check to allowing the reconciling of deleted messages on both device and inbox

  12. #27
    MWPatterson's Avatar
    MWPatterson no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Plz
    Posts
    1,031

    Re: ATTN: Sprint 2.3 BIS Upgrade

    I have a problem after the upgrade, I use to get alerts in my email and they are HTML. Now I get them and all I get is the header and no body of the email.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •