![]() |
| This is a discussion on Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay! within the Smartphone News forums, part of the PINStack files category; It's the same picture from the boy genius site! Someone may be trying to pull a fast one here.... |
| |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools |
|
#17
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
That is the exact same picture from boygeniusreport website, it even has the same watermark (think thats engadgets watermark) this is quite clearly a scam and anyone foolish enough to go for it deserves to be scammed!!
|
|
#18
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
swbtsboy...Best laugh I've had all week! You da man.
|
|
#19
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
Incase the eBay item gets pulled... Here is a PDF print out.
|
|
#20
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay! Quote:
E.g of eBay watermark: http://cgi.ebay.com/At-t-Cingular-Bl...QQcmdZViewItem |
|
#21
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
The seller has great feedback (high numbers and does a lot of business) and the auction is up to $255, with only a few hours left..lot of buyers looking at this item. Anyone email the seller? I just sent them a "question", so we'll see if I get an answer. Last edited by finder216; 12-31-2007 at 12:18 PM. |
|
#22
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
I think it is really the 9000 series. I repeat IS the 9000 series. Possibly stolen prototype. It is being sold in Grand Prairie, Texas. Aprox 8 miles away from RIM's Dallas (Irving) Offices. ------- Google is my friend ![]() I could be wrong of course as well. I do suffer from Foot-In-Mouth disease quite often...lol Last edited by j llama; 12-31-2007 at 02:28 PM. Reason: Automerged. |
|
#23
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
Oh, thats the Blackberry Iphone-Centro-Q.
|
|
#24
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
Can anyone verify that RIM is doing away with the trackball? I went to phonescoop.com to compare pics of 8800 series, and there the trackball looks flat like the one for the supposed 9xxx series. So do we have any confirmation that there will be no more trackball? I love the trackball. As long as it doesn't go touch screen, I'll be happy.
|
|
#25
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay! Quote:
Its actually shorter than that depending on what part of Grand prarie... Remember ATT has offices based in Dallas as well..... In las calinas Last edited by tdawg; 12-31-2007 at 12:27 PM. |
|
#26
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
Does it look like the letter "B" is backwards at the top? I downloaded the JPEG and zoomed in. Instead of BlackBerry, it looks like Black"backwards B"erry. Hard to tell. If that's backwards, then this would be a fake. I am so confused....lol |
|
#27
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay! Quote:
Las Colinas is just a fancy name for Grand Prairie.. made them sound better. lol. |
|
#28
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay! Quote:
It does look like the B from Berry is backwards! |
|
#29
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ its a knock off one of the chinese ones there was a story about it on this site awhile back.
|
|
#30
| |||
| |||
| Re: Alleged BlackBerry surfaces on ebay!
it could very well be a dummy phone of a new series comming soon. id love to bid on it. but its sold as-is.. and the phone wont power up. and hes using words like propbably. and maybe. why would ya pay 300 or more for a plastic phone that wont work. its nice looking but im not trusting it at the moment
|