I just downloaded and installed the Brushed Metal List 7100 theme and I think its ... Older Device Themes. forum

BBadBoy no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    4010DD80

Brushed Metal - Hiding and moving applications?

Advertisement

I just downloaded and installed the Brushed Metal List 7100 theme and I think its way cool, but I do have a problem with it. It does not give me the option to hide some applications like I could in BB Insight Icon. For example, each of my associated email addresses shows up separately. When I select one and hold the Alt button and click the track wheel, I only get the option to move the application, not hide it. Is there anything I can do about that? Also, there are some applications I'd rather have on the main screen, like Tasks and Calendar, than under Applications, where they are now. Can that be changed? This is my first try at loading new themes or using anything other than the 2 that were perloaded on the 7100i, so I'm sorry I'd these are basic questions.

mrnoname no está en línea Stacker

Re: Brushed Metal - Hiding and moving applications?

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I have brushed metal on my 8700g now. I just tried to hide the icons you are refering to and had no problem. I've also had no problem moving the icons around.
    Im wondering where you downloaded it from, and if maybe it is your model of Blackberry.

PIN/ID
    4010DD80

I downloaded it from here (Pinstack/themes/7100). Could be a 7100i issue I suppose. So you could hide those list members and move list members into and out of subcategories with no problem? Think it would make any difference if I uninstalled and reinstalled the theme?

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Not sure what you mean by subcategorys. But I am able to move and hide them.
    Before you do anything try this link and see if maybe this works better for you. Its where I got my brushed metal. Its an OTA site.

http://www.millenniastudio.com/blackberry.html