hello there>...if anybody could help me out with creating a wallpaper thru plazmic...I use adobe ... 87xx Themes forum

^iCemaN no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E228F3

How to create a wallpaper and use in PLAZMIC?

Advertisement

hello there>...if anybody could help me out with creating a wallpaper thru plazmic...I use adobe photoshop to edit the size of the walpaper i try to use for creating the theme...the problem is no matter how small I make the size an error still occurs when i export it...it says that the wallpaper size exceeds 60kb but my wallpaper size is around 30kb...why is this happening? when i use the wallpapers that other people made it just works fine....im not really good with photoshop either...

Also, if anyone know where I could find icons for the blackberry? that would be great! hehe!

Thanks in advance!

devlol no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    20405f33

Re: How to create a wallpaper and use in PLAZMIC?

I believe the size is 320wx240h.

Try to e-mail it as an attachment to yourself (the e-mail you use via blackberry) and then save it. Might work.

PIN/ID
    23E228F3

that's what i've been doing too...320 x 240...but when i email it and save it on the phone it doesn't show as full screen...what i really want to do is to use the wallpaper as part of the theme using PLAZMIC THEME CREATOR...thanks for the reply...

devlol no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    20405f33

Well. I don't think it matters if you have a wallpaper or not for the theme. Just create your theme w/o a wallpaper, then upload. Then upload the wallpaper seperately. And when you choose your theme, change your wallpaper.

PIN/ID
    23E228F3

that's a good idea...thanks!

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Quote Originally Posted by ^iCemaN