Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hi, I have the blackberry 8100 (pearl) and it has stopped zooming. I didn't change ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    YumiChan's Avatar
    YumiChan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3

    Question zoom broken

    Advertisement



    Hi, I have the blackberry 8100 (pearl) and it has stopped zooming. I didn't change any settings or anything and it just won't zoom. Also on the left hand side it says 200+ What does that mean? My husbands has 044. So how can I fix my zoom and what do those numbers mean? Thanks.

  2. #2
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: zoom broken

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Pull your battery for 20 seconds...

  3. #3
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: zoom broken

    The 200+ means that you can take over 200 more pictures and store them on your memory card. If you had your settings change where they save to the device memory, then it would be like 15 left or something. Not sure about the zoom, hopefully a battery pull will fix it.

  4. #4
    YumiChan's Avatar
    YumiChan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: zoom broken

    thanks! it worked!

  5. #5
    l8nitesurfer's Avatar
    l8nitesurfer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DF6C73
    Posts
    23

    Re: zoom broken

    another zoom related question:
    On my pearl when I got to zoom it goes from +1 to +3 and then to +5 any one know why? I know that my first Pearl didn't have this issue.

  6. #6
    l8nitesurfer's Avatar
    l8nitesurfer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DF6C73
    Posts
    23

    Re: zoom broken

    anyone?

  7. #7
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: zoom broken

    Are you sure it doesn't show 1x 3x and 5x? If so, that's just the current zoom setting you are on. 5x being the closest zoom you can go.

  8. #8
    l8nitesurfer's Avatar
    l8nitesurfer no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DF6C73
    Posts
    23

    Re: zoom broken

    yes it does show 1x,3x,5x, but i thought that it used to say 1x,2x,3x,4x,5x, maybe i am crazy wouldn't be the first time.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •