Page 27 of 36 FirstFirst ... 2223242526272829303132 ... LastLast
Results 391 to 405 of 537

Originally Posted by zippys i'm useing .94 and opea mini and i have to do ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #391
    Founder's Avatar
    Founder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    302

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by zippys
    i'm useing .94 and opea mini and i have to do a battery pull each time b/c opera frezzes up anyone esle haveing this problem??? i might have to go back to .66 b/c opea mini works fine there ..
    I have just tested Opera with Wikipedia. Works great...
    Last edited by Founder; 05-17-2007 at 07:01 AM.
    In space no one can hear you scream.

    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock Jelly Bean 4.3)
    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock KitKat 4.4.2)
    Samsung GT-I9100 Galaxy S II (CM 10.2)

  2. #392
    Haider's Avatar
    Haider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    122

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    I'm using Opera on both my Pearls....one with the Rogers OS and the other with the 66 Telstra....and it works super fine with both of them. I find the Rogers OS a tad bit faster and less quirky than the 66. I'm actually waiting for the rumored Tmo upgrade to materialize to upgrade from the 66 and if it doesn't happen in the next few days I'm going to upgrade my 2nd Pearl to the Rogers OS too!

  3. #393
    aeroboy02's Avatar
    aeroboy02 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DF29B4
    Posts
    99

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    thanks for the update on the new os

  4. #394
    mysmyrrh's Avatar
    mysmyrrh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23e4456e
    Posts
    415
    Quote Originally Posted by cherrichiodo
    mys - i have the same issue...and i have the seidio ext slim battery...with heavy bbm use, the battery will die half way thru the day (its all my friends fault, right ) im thinking i have a faulty battery...
    This is a brand new battery, just got it. It's not that extended life battery, just the regular one. And yeah, this new OS is just eating it. I'm not running any custom themes, and I've taken off all but a couple of my 3rd party apps. Since I have 5 batteries, I'm just having to make sure I keep them all charged, and carry a couple with me. If it doesn't resolve, I'm downgrading back to TMO. It's just not that great of an OS that I couldn't live without it. Now that WES is over, I expect TMO to be putting out an upgraded Pearl software in preparation for the new releases later this summer. Makes sense anyway.

  5. #395
    ram100987's Avatar
    ram100987 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23DEA9F9
    Posts
    42

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    I believe there is a thread about saving battery. Make sure all unused apps r closed by holding alt and pushing escape, also turn off Bluetooth when not in use(turning off Bluetooth gave me almost a full day) and many other thing and see if that helps. I get 2 to 3 days of life w moderate phone and internet use. 1 1/2 to 2 w heavy use and I'm using the newest Roger release~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #396
    EricScott's Avatar
    EricScott no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    it can be done using javaloader but I do not know the steps... but it is on the forums here. As for using DM and deleting the .cod files... it's easy. Just drag the files from the folder into the trash can. Connect your BB and run DM (make sure it is closed when you are deleting the files so it sees the change). When your BB is connected just run application loader and it should say it is removing some files (the .cod's you deleted). It's pretty quick, not like the initial install.

    If a boo-boo happens, just restore the files from the trash can and re-connect BB to add them back.
    Tried it out today in the office and worked great. There were lots of cod files but I think I got the right ones. Thanks for the help.

  7. #397
    reynalthomas's Avatar
    reynalthomas no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    204D0DA0
    Posts
    77

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    hey does anyone know if it lets you keep all the cool new ringtones introduced by teh TIM update?
    "It is our choices, Harry, that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities." -- Albus Dumbledore

  8. #398
    blackninja's Avatar
    blackninja no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    spam=no
    Posts
    1,322

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    it's nice to see a lot of the little bugs are fixed, like not getting an error msg when typing a www. link in bbm.

    curious, what's the difference b/t running jivetalk over bis instead of tcp? while running over bis, I noticed it allowed me to receive MMS.. also why don't other mobile messengers allow a choice b/t the two?

  9. #399
    mikjonf's Avatar
    mikjonf no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    204CFE2B
    Posts
    10

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    Hey All.........just wanted to throw out a quick comment I noticed after update the OS. When I am in my Inbox, I noticed that at the top under the clock it now says "Searching for Network" -- I have a network connection and that is the only screen it shows up on. If I go back to the main screen it goes away and if I go into any other application or view it is not there....only when the Inbox is open.
    Anyone else see this?

  10. #400
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    which in box are you refering to email or sms?
    I don't have it on any inbox.
    could be your theme? which theme are you using?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  11. #401
    Krad's Avatar
    Krad no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    381

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    Fluke????

    After this upgrade....

    -Inside blackberry maps, when i start my gps, and select a destination for directions, the second i select map view, the application quits with java exception.... On a reload of the app it works fine...

    -While connected to my bluetooth speakerphone I got a call, and after the first ring the phone rebooted. This only happened once.

    I have the globalstat gps puck... i won it free from blackberrycool contest. I highly recommend it.

    Other then that all is well with this os, i no longer get the illegal character input error when i type alot in a message which is good.

  12. #402
    TanBucsFan's Avatar
    TanBucsFan no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    3,033

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    I had thought I read somewhere in here that with this new upgrade you could send voice notes in BB messenger. I haven't been able to do so thus far, just wanted to check and see if I need to set it up on my phone for that or what. Thanks!

  13. #403
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    while you are in a conversation hit menu and you will see a section for send voice note, haven't used it yet but give it a shot
    does that help?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  14. #404
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    Quote Originally Posted by mikjonf
    Hey All.........just wanted to throw out a quick comment I noticed after update the OS. When I am in my Inbox, I noticed that at the top under the clock it now says "Searching for Network" -- I have a network connection and that is the only screen it shows up on. If I go back to the main screen it goes away and if I go into any other application or view it is not there....only when the Inbox is open.
    Anyone else see this?
    I saw another thread about this, I am thinking it is a theme issue, or a 3rd party issue (meaning a combination of the programs you have installed together). I have a custom theme and this has not happened to me.

    Quote Originally Posted by TanBucsFan
    I had thought I read somewhere in here that with this new upgrade you could send voice notes in BB messenger. I haven't been able to do so thus far, just wanted to check and see if I need to set it up on my phone for that or what. Thanks!
    yep, it's fun. Let us know if you find it under the menu
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  15. #405
    TanBucsFan's Avatar
    TanBucsFan no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!
    Posts
    3,033

    Re: YAY New OS - Rogers 4.2.1.94

    Quote Originally Posted by cliffr39
    I saw another thread about this, I am thinking it is a theme issue, or a 3rd party issue (meaning a combination of the programs you have installed together). I have a custom theme and this has not happened to me.



    yep, it's fun. Let us know if you find it under the menu
    I tried sending to bb messenger in voice notes and it only gives me the option of MMS. What am I doing wrong?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •