Results 1 to 8 of 8

I tried to backup my address book today and it gave me an error message ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    thedrizz1913's Avatar
    thedrizz1913 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    16

    Wireless Sync

    Advertisement



    I tried to backup my address book today and it gave me an error message saying that my device is set up to wirelessly sync and that the application was disabled. Anyone have any idea whats going on?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    LESS
    Posts
    1,757
    Did you just recently purchase this device?

  3. #3
    thecircuitbox's Avatar
    thecircuitbox no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    63
    I got a message like this when i upgraded to 4.5. Hopefully im not screwed in the near future.

  4. #4
    tigerbluemusic's Avatar
    tigerbluemusic no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    167
    Have you installed an IT policy on the phone or is there already one on there?
    It would show in Options >> Security Options >> General Settings

  5. #5
    JRUNCK's Avatar
    JRUNCK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    25
    Go to the wireless sync website and delete your device and then start a sync from your phone after u remove it from the website. I use to troubleshoot that program & hate it.

  6. #6
    JRUNCK's Avatar
    JRUNCK no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    25
    Also if I recall correctly that program doesn't even work with Blackberries. It will show you a list of supported devices on the web site, if yours is shown then select it after removing the other device from your wireless sync account.

  7. #7
    thedrizz1913's Avatar
    thedrizz1913 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by tigerbluemusic View Post
    Have you installed an IT policy on the phone or is there already one on there?
    It would show in Options >> Security Options >> General Settings
    Yeah I had I on the BES at work but I emailed the admin and I was removed. Apparently only partially. I can download third party apps but it still has a time stamp in there. What can I do to clear that out?

  8. #8
    JCG3's Avatar
    JCG3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask
    Posts
    306
    if you want to clear it out completely use the JL_Cmder to "reset to factory" function. if you make a back up it will push the "policy" back the phone so sync your calendar and contacts. then do the reset. you will need to upgrade to 4.5 temporarily and then down grade to 4.2

    hope that helps. PM me if you need more help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •