Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi Battery door often slips down from my new BBP (made in Canada). I asked ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    saku's Avatar
    saku no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    33

    Post wipe the info from BBP

    Advertisement



    Hi

    Battery door often slips down from my new BBP (made in Canada). I asked for a replacement from Rogers and they agreed to trade one for free as the purchase is within 30 day limit. i was wondering how to delete my appointments, contact info,....before i hand over the device to rogers dealer. btw, what else whould i hae to do? Thanks pinstack.

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

  3. #3
    saku's Avatar
    saku no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    33
    Thanks Hayden...It worked. I should have looked into the FAQ at the first place. I apologize for it.

  4. #4
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  5. #5
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440
    Don't worry about it. Welcome to pinstack! You ask we answer

  6. #6
    saku's Avatar
    saku no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    33
    Thats so nice of u guys. i got another question,

    Right now, i have 1Mb bandwidth for data plan and 6 months of unlimited local calling & incoming with Rogers. I was wondering whether if i could cancel my data plan and buy 2MB bandwidth plan (5$) meant for Cellular phones. If i do so, will i be still able to use BB messenger/ yahoo / msn. I am not intrsd in BIS service (BB mail servers), which i rarely use. I am a grad student and data plans in Canada are expensive to me.

    thx in advance

  7. #7
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Sorry, but the answer is a BIG NO.

    What you're talking about is the Navigate data plan for regular mobile phones, which only gives access to the Rogers WAP site.

    In order to use any data services on a BlackBerry you must have a BlackBerry Data Plan.

    Even if you could switch to the Navigate data (which you cannot, no CSR would do it), all you would get is edge/gprs and "data connection refused".

  8. #8
    saku's Avatar
    saku no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    33
    Thank u Lewis! Sorry abt the silly question. you mean, i cannot logon to any messengers? Logically, the above feature in BB is impossible or it is blocked by Rogers?

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    saku,

    BlackBerry devices are locked to the RIM network for Data. This means that you must have a Blackberry Data Plan, not just any data plan, to access the network. Sorry, but that is the way it is.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •