Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Are you serious? I heard it could take up to an hour?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    DeCSS's Avatar
    DeCSS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32

    Re: Wipe AT&T Pearl?

    Advertisement



    Are you serious? I heard it could take up to an hour?

  2. #17
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Wipe AT&T Pearl?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    The actual wiping is very quick. Are you going to reload os after? That can take up to an hour.

  3. #18
    DeCSS's Avatar
    DeCSS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    32

    Re: Wipe AT&T Pearl?

    Oh, i see. Probably not going to reload OS. How can it remove all 3rd party apps and settings in a couple of seconds? Seems kinda short? Maybe I'm used to reformatting computers

  4. #19
    sh8kin7's Avatar
    sh8kin7 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Wipe AT&T Pearl?

    Yes, I would like to chime in here to and try to get some clarification on the wipe, as I am going to be doing it to mine very soon.

    IF I use the wipe from the handheld in the security options sections will it:

    1.) Factory default the device, ie. get rid of my security policy that my company set on it through BES, and all other personal settings?

    2.) Get rid of all 3rd party apps?

    Thanks for the clarification.

  5. #20
    sh8kin7's Avatar
    sh8kin7 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Wipe AT&T Pearl?

    OK, I'll answer my own question here since I just did this tonight, and no one else here seemed to know.

    1.) No, it does not factory default your device. It does not get rid of any security policies, and it does not make your BB like you just "pulled it out of the box".

    2.) This does not get rid of any 3rd party apps.

  6. #21
    wiseprick's Avatar
    wiseprick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    14

    Thumbs up Re: Wipe AT&T Pearl?

    so does that mean the bugs are still there ?? i also would like to wipe it clean and start over ..i have too many third party app. i am a computer guy who Fdisk my computer when running bad ...i have never done a java reload what is it? and how? to do?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •