Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I have had a Pearl for almost 2 years, but I am always intrigued by ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

walds11 no está en línea Stack level 4

Will RIM release a new Pearl?

Advertisement

I have had a Pearl for almost 2 years, but I am always intrigued by the new devices coming out.I played with a Bold at the AT&T store the other day. The updates are nice, but I prefer my Pearl 8110 for the small form factor alone. I also like the non-grainy, smooth, tight trackball on the Bold. Now if RIM came out with a new Pearl with the Bold OS software, new browser interface, high resolution screen, etc, I would be all over it. What are the odds of this happening?

li2327 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    30D2E555
    Only new pearl I know of so far is the pearl flip which has the Bold os. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    i would guess that the pearl is not going away.i'm new in the BB world but i think the pearl got a huge number of new users for that one reason,small form factor. the flip is trying to get the clam users and i would bet there will be newer pearls on the horizon.
    lighten up...life's too short

my favorite cydia apps and hacks

neondeception no está en línea Stack level 5
    I am willing to bet there will be more pearls too. Blackberry is trying to get as many users as they can. Getting rid of one of the most used phones and replacing it with a clamshell or bigger phone like the bold will make people change back to something other than a blackberry.
    Life is like a movie, you've sat through half of it and its sucked so far, it probably isn't gonna get great right at the end to make it all worthwhile. you shouldn't get blamed for walking out early

LanceInPants no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    204D427F