Results 1 to 8 of 8

Anyone know this yet? I'm still having problems with my pearl and was wondering if ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    Advertisement



    Anyone know this yet? I'm still having problems with my pearl and was wondering if there's any chance we can use the pearl 2 os..

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    no one knows yet since the OS isn't out. I know for sure that the OS versions for verizon will not work. CDMA and GSM don't play nicely.

  3. #3
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    no one knows yet since the OS isn't out. I know for sure that the OS versions for verizon will not work. CDMA and GSM don't play nicely.
    do u think they'll eventually release it for tmo?

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    i dunno.

  5. #5
    greenandgold52's Avatar
    greenandgold52 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    330

    Re: will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~BB rep told me 1st quarter of next year. It won't have GPS but will have UMA.

  6. #6
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264
    Quote Originally Posted by greenandgold52
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~BB rep told me 1st quarter of next year. It won't have GPS but will have UMA.
    What's UMA?

  7. #7
    nmadd's Avatar
    nmadd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    413

    Re: will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    ...meaning it will have WiFi capabilities allowing UMA. Wikipedia to the rescue:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unlicensed_Mobile_Access

  8. #8
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: will pearl 2 os work on pearl 1?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Ahh nice man.. Thanks for the info

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •