Are gps wnd wi-fi installed and just not accessable without some sort of hack for ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Rrupert no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    238E3391

why no gps and wi-fi on 8100?

Advertisement

Are gps wnd wi-fi installed and just not accessable without some sort of hack for the 8100?
    Just wondering, as I bought mine before I realized there were other pearl models
    woops, hey what can I say, I'm still a little new with BB's and a new stacker! This place is the sh*t, thanks Pinstack I am an official BB addict, and if thats not bad enough, i'm glued to pinstack forums.

Stackers rule the mobile world!

boomboom no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    retired
    No there is no hardware on the device for 8100, the 8100 came out almost 2 years ago. Something you can do is buy a GPS puck and have GPS that way~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Rrupert no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    238E3391
    thanks, kinda what I thought. Just wanted comfirmation

kingrykku27 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    2444409C
    And no wifi. That would be the 8120. I believe.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Yes.. No way to get those two things on the 8100.. The only way is to upgrade your phone. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Congestions on your purchase of a BB. It is cool to have you part of pinstack.. Kinda forgot to include that note on my other post. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

javijavi no está en línea Stack level 3