Results 1 to 10 of 10

I am new to this forum and I just formatted my memory card and none ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201

    who can help???

    Advertisement



    I am new to this forum and I just formatted my memory card and none of my music or pictures will show up wat do I do?

  2. #2
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    When you reformat a card, it wipes it clean. You would have to download all of your media back onto the card.

  3. #3
    shaunslastname's Avatar
    shaunslastname no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    56
    Did you format it with files saved to the card??? Im not sure but I have heard of people pulling up lost info on memory cards. You may want to contact the mfgr of the card to see if they know how

  4. #4
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    I formatted it then put everthing back on the memory card and then card out it back in ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    RayZ's Avatar
    RayZ no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1,573
    When you say nothing will show up, do you mean that your phone dosen't see the card or nothing on the card shows up? Did you reformat from the phone or in a pc?

  6. #6
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    I put everything back on the memory card and put it back in my phone and reset it and it won't show up~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    rendon's Avatar
    rendon no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    PIN/ID
    24354f43
    Posts
    201
    I formatted over the fone~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    shaunslastname's Avatar
    shaunslastname no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    56
    well how did you save the files to the memory card? did you use the desktop manager to make sure that the files went into the folders that they belong? You should make sure that its formatted to separate all your files in to their own folders.

  9. #9
    pdxmatts's Avatar
    pdxmatts no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,702
    Yes, use the DM to load the card back up. That is what I did and it is all on there.

  10. #10
    joemc27's Avatar
    joemc27 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    No More
    Posts
    83
    Hey Welcome 2 Stacks... ya do what pdxmatts said about formating ur media card in the options menu.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •