Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

First post newbie here. I've had a 7290 for a year and just bit the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

rdc2000 no está en línea Stack level 2

Where to Buy- T-Mobile or 3rd party?

Advertisement

First post newbie here.

I've had a 7290 for a year and just bit the bullet and ordered a Pearl. For a variety of reasons (mostly financial) I'm switching from Cingular to T-Mobile (family plan). I was ready to buy the phones (1 Pearl, 2 Samsung T-629) through T-Mobile. I could have gotten all 3 for $400 up front then $150 in rebates and some free crap I didn't want. For fun I looked on Amazon. Got all 3 for $0 up front, free 2-day shipping and $75 rebate on top. Seemed too good to pass up so I placed the order. They promise phones are new.

Now I'm getting nervous that I'm going to regret it if there are problems. So here's the question. Has anyone ordered through Amazon or other 3rd party providers? Good experience? Bad? Did T-Mobile treat you differently? Any comments would be much appreciated.

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

Re: Where to Buy- T-Mobile or 3rd party?

rdc - congrats on the new bb pearl and welcome to pinstack!

the good news is that there are people on here that have bought from Amazon and i haven't heard one single bad thing...i'll let them pipe in tho. just wanted to say welcome

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I haven't heard anything bad about Amazon. All good things actually. Wish I could have gotten my pearl for free.

Thanks- I'm pretty anal when it comes to researching stuff before I buy. Pinstack has been the best of the zillion+ sites I've checked. Hopefully I won't have to bug everyone too much when I'm up and running.

Nimic no está en línea Stack level 1