Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

For the past few nights my gfs pearl has been terrible on the edge network. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Whats up with edge?

    Advertisement



    For the past few nights my gfs pearl has been terrible on the edge network. We live in NY and she would have all the bars and it would say edge and the browswer was the slowest i've ever seen! Has anyone else have any problems? I mean i loved the phone until now and it's making me think twice about getting one. I notice the phone alot of times especially at night is very unstable. If anyone can feedback on this i'd appreciate it.I know u guys are always a great help and i appreciate it.

  2. #2
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Were you getting an upper case EDGE or a lower case edge?

  3. #3
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    I have to say i never noticed that there was an upper or lower case edge. I think it was upper, but still it really shouldn't be an excuse but what is the difference?

  4. #4
    blbeach's Avatar
    blbeach no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    67

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    It did seem to be running poorly the last few days, but today it seems to be running pretty good. Maybe they were having some network issues or something. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Lower case is slower, or not as strong of a connection. If it becomes a big deal, I would send the phone back. My edge just flies! It could be the network was loaded too.

  6. #6
    CescoAiel's Avatar
    CescoAiel no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    20444744
    Posts
    9

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    edge = 3g = Only voice *or* data at the same time
    EDGE = 3G = Both voice and data simultaneously
    Francesco
    Blackberry 8707v (3G/UMTS) on Vodafone

  7. #7
    jbj9871's Avatar
    jbj9871 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    250

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    I have had very slow service the last couple days and I'm in west virginia.

  8. #8
    ml320's Avatar
    ml320 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    PIN/ID
    pm 4 pin
    Posts
    68

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    What part of NY are you having this probelm?

  9. #9
    HEXED's Avatar
    HEXED no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    85
    Hmmm so its not because the edge is over overwalmedz, thought it was just slow!

  10. #10
    tjoanne's Avatar
    tjoanne no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    304845CB
    Posts
    70

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Slow in boston!

  11. #11
    zycron's Avatar
    zycron no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D2F2C1
    Posts
    20

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    Went in and out of lowercase "edge" the past few nites with TMO.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    I am from brooklyn, but i mean i see posts about this all the time and the excuse is always maybe it was down for maintenence or maybe it was overloaded, but the network is very good when it works. When its down it just takes forever to request the site. Its a hassle and its making me think twice about the phone.Is it the phone or the network?

  13. #13
    emonique333's Avatar
    emonique333 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    18

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    Its been pretty slow here in Delaware too. And when the page does finally load, the images aren't showing up.

  14. #14
    sanfrancisco's Avatar
    sanfrancisco no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    568

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    I get the full speed connection at all time here in San Francisco.

    Your area or the network may have been slow that night?


  15. #15
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Whats up with edge?

    But like i said maybe it was that night, maybe maintenece or whatever other excuse but this is happening more often then usual over here in brooklyn. I am just wondering if people lets say with a sidekick 3 with edge or any other edge phone like the mda have problems with the network like a bb does. Does it all run on the same network or is it different for every phone?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •