Results 1 to 6 of 6

The other day while I was browsing the web, it seemed to lock and the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416

    Web Browsing - Out Of Memory?

    Advertisement



    The other day while I was browsing the web, it seemed to lock and the loading glass just stayed on for around a minute. After that it said I was out of memory. I checked my memory and it was at 21 mb free. Then I checked my text messages and they were all deleted. Does anyone know what happened?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Web Browsing - Out Of Memory?

    You may want to clear out your cache.
    Go your you browser
    Hit menu go to Options
    Go to Cache Operations and clear it out.

    Hope this Helps
    ~red

  3. #3
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Web Browsing - Out Of Memory?

    ^ yes exactly. should solve your problems

  4. #4
    CaCHooKa Man's Avatar
    CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    416

    Re: Web Browsing - Out Of Memory?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    What's the maximum amount for the cache? I always clear it before it reaches 300kb.

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Web Browsing - Out Of Memory?

    Not sure...I just cleared and I had 500kb ...what other applications would take up memory?

  6. #6
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: Web Browsing - Out Of Memory?

    It could just be that page you were loading was trying to load too much information and loaded the memory up. Once you left the browser it had cleared all the info it had downloaded for that page so your memory would show correctly. You might double check and make sure the page is not too bloated to load in the first place. I used to have that happen on both my 8700 and my Treo but figured out the problem was with the page and not the unit.

    Zo.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •