I see a lot of noobs (like myself) asking this question and no one seems ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

cwvolleyguy10 no está en línea Stack level 1

want to update OS

Advertisement

I see a lot of noobs (like myself) asking this question and no one seems to spend 5 mins to write an answer...

I am with cingular and have the red pearl. If I updgrade to the newest Roger's OS, will I have to change a bunch of settings to get it to work with cingular's stuff ie internet, text messaging, etc??

I'm new at this so please help me out here. What will I have to modify/change after I load the new Roger's OS, anything?

kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    PIN/ID
    ask me

Re: want to update OS

no the settings will stay the same, just remember to do a backup with desktop manager
    and welcome to the stacks!!!!!!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

Thanks! This site seems like a great way to learn, so I'm here as long as I have this phone lol. Anyone else have any advice for the update? I already made a backup.

cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME

Quote Originally Posted by cwvolleyguy10
    I see a lot of noobs (like myself) asking this question and no one seems to spend 5 mins to write an answer...

I am with cingular and have the red pearl. If I updgrade to the newest Roger's OS, will I have to change a bunch of settings to get it to work with cingular's stuff ie internet, text messaging, etc??

I'm new at this so please help me out here. What will I have to modify/change after I load the new Roger's OS, anything?
    actually there are many posts that answer that, so someone took the "5 mins" to do it.