Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hello everyone, recently the volume button on the side of my pearl has got stuck ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    NathanC's Avatar
    NathanC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Volume Button

    Advertisement



    Hello everyone, recently the volume button on the side of my pearl has got stuck

    Can anybody give me any suggestions on what to do?

  2. #2
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Volume Button

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~how long have you had your pearl? Most of them get stuck because of abuse. I hope you didn't abuse your pearl now did you?

  3. #3
    NathanC's Avatar
    NathanC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Volume Button

    No, not really it has fell a few times but today...i was turing up the volume while i was on the phone and the volume went up slowly but it went down just fine so me being stupid i put it all the way down and now it won't go up

  4. #4
    jkai2188's Avatar
    jkai2188 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    752

    Re: Volume Button

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~if I were you I would try the compressed air trick and try to push the button around and see I'd you can get it to make a connection, if it won't and you've had it less then a year go get a manufactures warranty

  5. #5
    synik103's Avatar
    synik103 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    OICU812
    Posts
    2,013

    Re: Volume Button

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~this is a hardware issue, take it to your carriers store, and ask them to look at it for you. If they say there will be a charge or will need to send it in, you can always say "no thanks" and try your luck with other solutions, but before I tried prying on my device, I'd let the people with the tools and training take a look. Just my opinion.

  6. #6
    NathanC's Avatar
    NathanC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Volume Button

    Yea, I hear you guys...The phone is less than 2 months and I'll get some one to look at, but its not killing me because I just got to General Options and Volume default

  7. #7
    blacc_acid's Avatar
    blacc_acid no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F801FA
    Posts
    3

    Re: Volume Button

    I have the same problem. Is there an app that you can use to control the volume?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •