Results 1 to 10 of 10

Today, I pressed "1" to get to my voicemail and I got the error message ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jongann's Avatar
    jongann no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    13

    Voicemail hot button no longer works

    Advertisement



    Today, I pressed "1" to get to my voicemail and I got the error message "number not valid". Looked at the spped sial list and the number was not listed under 1. Checked OPTIONS in the phone app and the number is correct. All worked yesterday. Took out battery to do a reset -- no change. Any ideas?

    BB Pearl 8100

  2. #2
    trigga15's Avatar
    trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB
    Posts
    925

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~you need to go to phone>view speed dial list>add to your 1 key

  3. #3
    digitalslack's Avatar
    digitalslack no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D1981A
    Posts
    433

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    i had this problem too
    i just setup V as a speed dial for my cell number

  4. #4
    trigga15's Avatar
    trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB
    Posts
    925

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    digital do you have a pearl or 8700?

  5. #5
    sanfrancisco's Avatar
    sanfrancisco no está en línea Stacker
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    568

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    Quote Originally Posted by jongann
    Today, I pressed "1" to get to my voicemail and I got the error message "number not valid". Looked at the spped sial list and the number was not listed under 1. Checked OPTIONS in the phone app and the number is correct. All worked yesterday. Took out battery to do a reset -- no change. Any ideas?

    BB Pearl 8100
    That happened on my 7100t from time to time. Do not know why. Below is for the Pearl.

    Go to your call log, most recent dialed and see if the voice mail number is there. My voice mail number, here in San Francisco, and as shown on the display is: +18056377243 [not sure what is up with the "+" and the "1"]

    Highlight the number and press the menu key [dotted key to left of trackball].

    Select <add to speed dial>

    Assign to spot number 1

    Save.

    Also, you may want to add the voice mail number into your address book in the event the number is not in your call log. The number to dial voice mail is kinda obscure and most people don't know it because it is set up by default to the #1 key when you get the phone.

  6. #6
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Yup, that is the t-mobile Voicemail number!

  7. #7
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I also found this, press talk to bring up your call log, press the menu, there is an option for Voicemail. Enter the number above, with the +1...

  8. #8
    jongann's Avatar
    jongann no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    13

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    Hi - original poster here -- I did all of the things you suggested before i wrote the post. I was actually curious if anyone knew WHY this would stop working all of a sudden performing flawlessly since I took it out of the box 3 weeks ago.

    Assigning the +1805... number to speed dial location 1 was the workaround. I prefer to know why the failure happened in the first place. THANKS!

    -jon

  9. #9
    HoOnZ's Avatar
    HoOnZ no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204CE284
    Posts
    6

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    When I call my cell number I also get my voicemail. Something helpful just in case you need to access your voicemail. My Speed dial #1 recently dissapeared too.

    - JOhn

  10. #10
    Larry_in_phx's Avatar
    Larry_in_phx no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    23FE6C41
    Posts
    42

    Re: Voicemail hot button no longer works

    This hppened to me also. I couldn't figure why my one touch voice dial stopped working either. Just as mysteriously though, I stumbled on the solution. Change your theme. If you like the one you were using just go ahead and change it back. The #1 speed dial came back.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •