Results 1 to 6 of 6

Ok...I've had voice mail on my speed dial (#1) forever. Got the pearl --- and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    sslolley's Avatar
    sslolley no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2404820F
    Posts
    34

    Voice Mail as #1 Speed Dial

    Advertisement



    Ok...I've had voice mail on my speed dial (#1) forever. Got the pearl --- and I don't know how to set the voice mail as speed dial 1. Anyone out there have this? Perhaps I did something? I have no idea.

  2. #2
    phidauex's Avatar
    phidauex no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    38
    It should be this way be default, but sometimes it isn't... Here is how to set it:

    First, make sure you are pushing the 1, and not the ! key. I've made that mistake myself.

    Click your phone button to get into the call log, and go to the View Speed Dial List menu option.

    Select #1, and go to Menu>Delete even if nothing looks like its there.

    After deleting, shut down your phone, pull the battery for 30 seconds, reinstall, and fire it back up. #1 should be your voicemail now.

    peace,
    sam

  3. #3
    endzone's Avatar
    endzone no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    204F91D3
    Posts
    12
    I had this problem too... I got round it by creating a contact entry for my VN number and setting that as a speed dial.

    One minute after reading the real fix I am back to normal.

    Thanx

  4. #4
    sslolley's Avatar
    sslolley no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2404820F
    Posts
    34
    Wow thanks so much! Followed the instructions and have my voice mail back in its rightful home.

  5. #5
    jrusch's Avatar
    jrusch no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    31ADDE19
    Posts
    80

    Re: Voice Mail as #1 Speed Dial

    Yes, thanks for the information! Mine was giving an error "Invalid Phone Number" when I would press 1. I followed the instructions for deleting the speed dial entry and then shut down and removed the battery. Waited 30 seconds, put it back in, and now it works.

  6. #6
    chris93372's Avatar
    chris93372 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    31D7C73C
    Posts
    43

    Re: Voice Mail as #1 Speed Dial

    Fantastic! I just ran into this with my Pearl, and now everything is working. It's running 4.2.0.71

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •