Results 1 to 10 of 10

My videos use to work fine untill i tried to show a customer a demo. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    retrozion's Avatar
    retrozion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    140

    Video Error

    Advertisement



    My videos use to work fine untill i tried to show a customer a demo. However, i got a message saying error playing..."an error has occurred attempting to play media". Can anyone help with this?

  2. #2
    retrozion's Avatar
    retrozion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    140

    Re: Video Error

    btw i have more than one video clips and they are all doing this!!! (they were working fine a couple of days ago)

  3. #3
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: Video Error

    well, with no info to go on such as os, i guess try a battery pull.

  4. #4
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353

    Re: Video Error

    Has anything changed since this started? What OS are you using? Have you upgraded anything recently? When was the last backup?

    These may help in trying to figure out the problem.
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  5. #5
    retrozion's Avatar
    retrozion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    140

    Re: Video Error

    I never changed the os and i backed up about a month ago.

  6. #6
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: Video Error

    whatever you do, don't tell us what os you're running and for god's sake, don't try a battery pull!

  7. #7
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Video Error

    well my suggestion would be if that error continues you could have a corrupted module or something; backup and reinstall or upgrade OS, that should get it back to normal, if not it's probably a hardware error, maybe something having to do with hardware acceleration when you play a video? Does your music play fine, are you having any other errors?

  8. #8
    retrozion's Avatar
    retrozion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    140

    Re: Video Error

    Yeah i everything else is fine including the music...i never upgraded the os so i guess i will try to back up and restore when i get home.

  9. #9
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Video Error

    Quote Originally Posted by retrozion
    Yeah i everything else is fine including the music...i never upgraded the os so i guess i will try to back up and restore when i get home.
    yeah besides with v.101 you can use the 4gb sdhc cards

  10. #10
    kinkade's Avatar
    kinkade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Video Error

    Any news on this prob?~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •