Results 1 to 11 of 11

I cant seem to find a vibrate feature..... does the pearl not have one? if ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    COAdonis's Avatar
    COAdonis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    8

    Vibrate feature?

    Advertisement



    I cant seem to find a vibrate feature..... does the pearl not have one? if it does, how can I access it?

  2. #2
    kasperapd's Avatar
    kasperapd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    172

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    Press and hold the # sign, or go into the Profiles from the menu and select vibrate.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    squished18's Avatar
    squished18 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    201

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    Yes, the Pearl does have a Vibrate feature. As kasperapd mentioned, you can enable it through Profiles. Inside Profiles, you can select whether you want to your notifier to ring, vibrate, or be silent.

  4. #4
    Dimndbk's Avatar
    Dimndbk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    59

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    Quote Originally Posted by squished18
    Yes, the Pearl does have a Vibrate feature. As kasperapd mentioned, you can enable it through Profiles. Inside Profiles, you can select whether you want to your notifier to ring, vibrate, or be silent.
    Or ring and vibrate at the same time

  5. #5
    dondrake's Avatar
    dondrake no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    How do you get it to vibrate and ring at the same time? Mine allows me to vibrate first and then ring, I would prefer both at the same time.

  6. #6
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    Quote Originally Posted by dondrake
    How do you get it to vibrate and ring at the same time? Mine allows me to vibrate first and then ring, I would prefer both at the same time.
    Never tried the pearl so far but on other BB it's not possible so I doubt it is

  7. #7
    b0ldfacelies's Avatar
    b0ldfacelies no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    65

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    Quote Originally Posted by dondrake
    How do you get it to vibrate and ring at the same time? Mine allows me to vibrate first and then ring, I would prefer both at the same time.
    I don't believe you can do this. I want the same thing but haven't been able to figure out how.

  8. #8
    COAdonis's Avatar
    COAdonis no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    8

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    thank you for your help guys, it works great now...

  9. #9
    X Factor's Avatar
    X Factor no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204AEE68
    Posts
    96

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    Are there any other short cuts to chage profiles? Like to Silent mode / Vib / Normal etc?

    Or possibly can you just program them in?

  10. #10
    squished18's Avatar
    squished18 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    201

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    X Factor,

    I have set my left programmable key to adjust Profiles. That makes it very easy to switch between profiles.

  11. #11
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Vibrate feature?

    dondrake, Welcome to PinStack.

    For right now that is the way BB Devices work in the holster.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •