Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 34

Can someone please explain how to do this when using the new AT&T OS on ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    vendor.xml file Delete

    Advertisement



    Can someone please explain how to do this when using the new AT&T OS on the gray Cingular version Pearl. I did the download already but could not figure how to delete the vendor file and would love to do so if possible.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    sayh0y's Avatar
    sayh0y no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    204af577
    Posts
    40

    Re: vendor.xml file Delete

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

    delete vendor.xml file.

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: vendor.xml file Delete

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You don't need to delete it if you are with Cingular. Since its a Cingular OS.

  4. #4
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: vendor.xml file Delete

    ok, done. Now what, do I resync?
    Thank you very much!

  5. #5
    backdoc's Avatar
    backdoc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: vendor.xml file Delete

    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    You don't need to delete it if you are with Cingular. Since its a Cingular OS.
    OhOh. Hope it won't hurt anything.

  6. #6
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: vendor.xml file Delete

    yep I used the red AT&T pearl OS on my Cingular Grey pearl with out deleting that file...
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  7. #7
    syniceboy's Avatar
    syniceboy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    where is the "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader" located? Is it on the computer or the blackberry? |NOOB|

  8. #8
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    on your PC

  9. #9
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    ok, I havent posted in a while and my berry just went to pot... I found the newest os i could, deleted the vendor.xml file and now the apploader is not finding the os I just downloaded to install it! Help!!
    Tilt is fun with WM 6.1, but not enough to kill the need for my nw iPhone 3Gs!!!

  10. #10
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    If you have any other OS installed, uninstall it and just live the one you want upgarde to.
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  11. #11
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    I uninstalled the 4.3(UGH!) and now all thats left is the 4.5.0.55(rel 81), but it still dosen't find the available upgrade, wiped it twice and did a fresh install both times...
    Tilt is fun with WM 6.1, but not enough to kill the need for my nw iPhone 3Gs!!!

  12. #12
    ealvnv's Avatar
    ealvnv no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,242
    Try this
    Re install the OS and reboot your PC
    Go to c/program files/common files/research in motion/application loader and double click on the loader.exe file
    ~via smartphone mobile.pinstack.com~

  13. #13
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    ok, well I can get the app loader to run and whatnot, but it tells me that the "Blackberry Desktop Manager cannot find Blackberry Device Software that is suitable/appropriate for the connected device"
    Tilt is fun with WM 6.1, but not enough to kill the need for my nw iPhone 3Gs!!!

  14. #14
    here_miah's Avatar
    here_miah no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    162
    is it because my computers are running vista?! what in the world is happening!!!! I cant get it to work for nothin!
    Tilt is fun with WM 6.1, but not enough to kill the need for my nw iPhone 3Gs!!!

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I update on vista all the time...what DM are you using?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •