Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hey guys, I'm sure this has been asked over 100 times and the answers are ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Question Using Pearl as a modem

    Advertisement



    Hey guys,

    I'm sure this has been asked over 100 times and the answers are all over the message board but I'm having an arguement with my co-worker. I am using my pearl with t-mobile as my carrier as a modem for my lap top. As far as I know I always thought it was free of charge to do this. She claims I will see a charge of about $15 bucks for this on my next bill.
    Which is it? Free? Or not free? Please get back to me.
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    If you have a BB Data plan on TMO there is no charge for this.

    You win the bet
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    Thank you Gary! Now does that matter if it's a BIS or a BES plan?

  4. #4
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    Quote Originally Posted by bustinstugot
    Thank you Gary! Now does that matter if it's a BIS or a BES plan?
    Nope. You win. Still goes through the BIS portion. (you get both bis and bes by the way)

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    Well I have to admit you got me on that one, I dont have much experience with BES but I would say no. For TMO unlimited data means unlimited data.

    However we have lots of good TMO stackers so if this is not correct no doubt we will find out!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    bustinstugot's Avatar
    bustinstugot no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    Thanks alot guys... I really appreciate it! Have a great labor day!

  7. #7
    schmunger's Avatar
    schmunger no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    317d7c77
    Posts
    197

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ you win bet. Now, you can PM me and we can discuss how much of a slice that I get from your winning...=]

  8. #8
    Albeevr6's Avatar
    Albeevr6 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    19

    Re: Using Pearl as a modem

    Quote Originally Posted by bustinstugot
    Hey guys,

    I'm sure this has been asked over 100 times and the answers are all over the message board but I'm having an arguement with my co-worker. I am using my pearl with t-mobile as my carrier as a modem for my lap top. As far as I know I always thought it was free of charge to do this. She claims I will see a charge of about $15 bucks for this on my next bill.
    Which is it? Free? Or not free? Please get back to me.
    Thanks!
    if you have the unlimited data plan it will cost you nothing more than the 20 bucks you already pay for the data plan

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •