Results 1 to 8 of 8

I know that this had been repeated topic but I couldn't find the topic again. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    kevin430's Avatar
    kevin430 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178

    Using 8100 as a router

    Advertisement



    I know that this had been repeated topic but I couldn't find the topic again.
    How would you use the Pearl(8100) as a wireless router?
    I just bought a laptop and i have no router. I just wanted to test out the wireless internet.
    It would be nice if you could directly tell me the steps so I could use my pearl as a wireless router.
    Thank You
    KeVin 4 Sho~

  2. #2
    kevin430's Avatar
    kevin430 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    .......
    KeVin 4 Sho~

  3. #3
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    do you mean as a modem?
    I'm trying to find the link I used
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  4. #4
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    not the one I used but it looks similar
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/130206-post1.html
    hope this is what you mean
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  5. #5
    kevin430's Avatar
    kevin430 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    yes as modem
    KeVin 4 Sho~

  6. #6
    kevin430's Avatar
    kevin430 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    that was what i was looking for.
    Thank You
    KeVin 4 Sho~

  7. #7
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    let us know how it goes!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  8. #8
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: Using 8100 as a router

    If u're computer doesnt have a wireless rounter, then speaking of "wireless" modem wont do it for u. U still need a wireless rounter lol

    Unless u'll connect it using ethernet or usb cable

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •