Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

i know the new verizon pearl has A2DP, but i was wondering if i could ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    mac18's Avatar
    mac18 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    Advertisement



    i know the new verizon pearl has A2DP, but i was wondering if i could download that verizon OS onto my t-mobile pearl to get that feature since our current OS doesnt have it...

    or would it not work bc verizon doesnt have sim cards?

    i work at t-mobile and they gave us free motorola s9 headsets to keep and use at work for the next month so i really want to use mine.

    anyone out there able to answer my question?

  2. #2
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    Welcome to BrickCity!

  3. #3
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    well you could always download the unstable version of 4.3 for 8100's...either you will have alot of crashing or a phone that won't even load :cry:

  4. #4
    mac18's Avatar
    mac18 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    all i want is the A2DP!!!! how can i get ittttttttttttt

  5. #5
    docholliday's Avatar
    docholliday no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    317AFEB6
    Posts
    205

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    Wait until RIM releases a stable GSM version of 4.3.X

  6. #6
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by mac18 View Post
    ..or would it not work bc verizon doesnt have sim cards?...
    Correct it would not work because they use different radio chips (GSM vs CDMA)
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  7. #7
    mac18's Avatar
    mac18 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by docholliday View Post
    Wait until RIM releases a stable GSM version of 4.3.X
    When would that be?

  8. #8
    kane's Avatar
    kane no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    30349623
    Posts
    849

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    nobody has that answer and those who do are would have to kill you if they they told you

  9. #9
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    just hold out...it'll happen soon

  10. #10
    ericnmegmom's Avatar
    ericnmegmom no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    24498E10
    Posts
    35

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    Quote Originally Posted by magellan0547 View Post
    just hold out...it'll happen soon
    That's what they all say.

  11. #11
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    the US carriers (well, tmo and att) will release the 4.3 OS when they release their new Pearl 2

    simple as that...

    now, let's guess when they will be releasing their pearl 2 i hear first qtr 2008

  12. #12
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    ~via redberry (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Patience is a virtue.

    It will come out when it comes out. Complaining about it won't make RIM release any faster.

  13. #13
    mac18's Avatar
    mac18 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    i work at tmo and we are usually notified about upcoming phones, and a pearl 2 is not one of them...

  14. #14
    GeneKam's Avatar
    GeneKam no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    232D8D38
    Posts
    756

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    hzh we have it herre in cannada :P

  15. #15
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: upgrading tmo pearl OS to the verizon 8130 OS?

    the FCC has just approved the 8120 so it should be here soon.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •