Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

Gotcha! No big deal just would have been cool to do it... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    bunker's Avatar
    bunker no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    Advertisement



    Gotcha! No big deal just would have been cool to do it

  2. #17
    jcorb46529's Avatar
    jcorb46529 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    Hey, guys new to BB here. Is there somewhere to go to find out what all of the differences are between all of the different versions?

    Thanks

  3. #18
    johnny19's Avatar
    johnny19 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    25124113
    Posts
    17

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    i guys new to site, work for tmobile in uk and advanced bb user pearl is my third bb seen loads of questions in here i can answer, so if your struggling pm me

    John

  4. #19
    jlancaster00's Avatar
    jlancaster00 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24b26f82
    Posts
    142

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    When I update to the Rodgers OS I should back up my BB before downloading right ?

  5. #20
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    Yes, just to be on the safe side. It does it while updating, but just incase something goes wrong it's a good precaution.

  6. #21
    shayne63's Avatar
    shayne63 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    20E0D453
    Posts
    131

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    so where do you get htis new OS

  7. #22
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    Quote Originally Posted by shayne63
    so where do you get htis new OS
    Right here https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...C068A355BBA31A

  8. #23
    jbean7916's Avatar
    jbean7916 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    245A99C3
    Posts
    324

    Re: If I upgrade OS on 8100 from T-MO to Rogers will it still be unlocked?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ok I downloaded the new OS but didn't delete the vendor file... What probs might this cause?
    Oh and now my mms messages aren't sending or when they do the people on the receiving end can't open the pic... Is this caused by my little error above??

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •