Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Ok everytime I try to update the process is fine until it gets to the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Updating problem......

    Advertisement



    Ok everytime I try to update the process is fine until it gets to the rebooting step. My phone turns off and a red light comes on. The desktop manager says it cant continue the installation because of an error and it stops the updating process. How do I fix this?

  2. #2
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: Updating problem......

    what os are you upgrading from/to? is this an unlocked phone? where did you get the software from? did you try re-downloading the software?
    2 is not equal to 3, not even for large values of 2.
    - Grabel's Law

  3. #3
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Updating problem......

    I am upgrading from 4.2.0.64. No its not unlocked and I got the software from the T Mobile website. No I havent tried to re-download the software.

  4. #4
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: Updating problem......

    is the error generic or is there specific info like an error number?
    2 is not equal to 3, not even for large values of 2.
    - Grabel's Law

  5. #5
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Updating problem......

    zran512, are you still having the issue. Are you getting an error trying to connect during multistage loading ... or another one? When you ran through the update did you select to not backup and restore automatically? if not make sure you uncheck that option.

  6. #6
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Updating problem......

    i checked not to backup everything and the same thing happened. The phone shut off and a red light came on and it gave me this error Ax00000001. I got the error when it was on the step to connect to the rom.

  7. #7
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Updating problem......

    Quote Originally Posted by zran512
    i checked not to backup everything and the same thing happened. The phone shut off and a red light came on and it gave me this error Ax00000001. I got the error when it was on the step to connect to the rom.
    What Desktop manager version do you have? 4.2.1.8? post back and let me know. on the DM help> about DM

  8. #8
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Updating problem......

    Quote Originally Posted by Eddie_gauge
    What Desktop manager version do you have? 4.2.1.8? post back and let me know. on the DM help> about DM
    Here is a link in RIM database, sounds like the issue, or at least similar. http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/searc...200%2026207174

    here is the link to get the latest DM on tmobile http://www.t-mobile.com/bbupgrade/

    her is the link to get the latest DM out there (has roxio media manager, be warned it is a big file) https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...93E4F3BB068C22 you need 4.2 service pack 2, make sure you uninstall the DM first then reboot, download, install, then reboot again. Post back if you have any questions.

  9. #9
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Updating problem......

    I have 4.2.0.10. Do I have to download another desktop manager?

  10. #10
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Updating problem......

    you might wanna give that a try....always better to have up to date software.

  11. #11
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Updating problem......

    thanks ill try to upgrade the software and I will tell you guys how it goes

  12. #12
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: Updating problem......

    Quote Originally Posted by zran512
    thanks ill try to upgrade the software and I will tell you guys how it goes
    Hope all goes well zran.

  13. #13
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Updating problem......

    well i updated the desktop manager and still i get the same problem. When it gets to connect to boot ROM it just shuts off and a red light appears and I get an error. Maybe its something wrong with my phone.

  14. #14
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: Updating problem......

    which version of the software are you trying to upgrade to? 107? cuz maybe that's too bigga jump from 64. maybe try 101. (scroll down. you'll see it).
    2 is not equal to 3, not even for large values of 2.
    - Grabel's Law

  15. #15
    zran512's Avatar
    zran512 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: Updating problem......

    Ok ill try it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •