Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

Hey guys I need your help! I updated my BB Pearl to TMO .103 and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    theabyzz's Avatar
    theabyzz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    [App Error 102] Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Advertisement



    Hey guys I need your help!

    I updated my BB Pearl to TMO .103 and after the restart and installing a theme (******** Official Theme) the only lifesign I get is the sand clock.

    I pulled out the accu for several minutes but the same effect.

    Only the sandclock. What can I do now? Go to my Vodafone Shop and let them repair my BB or can I do anything on my own?

    Please help me fast. I need my BB!

    Thx in advance.

    abyzz

    EDIT:
    Hey guys I got a lifesign.
    My BB said: "App Error 205" and let me push the button "Reset" but now the same thing.
    Sandclock and nothing else.

    EDIT˛:
    Should I try the solution for fixing the JVM 102 Error?
    Last edited by theabyzz; 08-14-2007 at 02:59 PM. Reason: Got new points

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    abyzz....

    Do you still have the hourglass? Next error I suggest you try once again to install from the beginning and post back the result. The hourglass is normal and can take quit a bit...you need to be VERY patient.

    Let us know what happens!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    jpsawyer's Avatar
    jpsawyer no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    yeah, you need to be patient. it took me almost 25 minutes before it finally came back to life. i also had to wipe and re-install the OS after the first attempt, so the upgrade may not go as smoothly as it could.

  4. #4
    antx16's Avatar
    antx16 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    481

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    sometimes it can take 40 minutes to come back to life do not disconnect at all at that moment or you will have to reinstall again

  5. #5
    theabyzz's Avatar
    theabyzz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Thx for the answers.

    I wiped my BB and reinstalled the OS, now I will be very patient as u advised and will post if my BB is commin back to reality :-D

    *sorry if my english is not the best *

  6. #6
    sarge_44's Avatar
    sarge_44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    100

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    It seems like there is some problems with the install on the new OS. Why is that?

    P.S. I am installing mine tonight, any suggestions before I install mine?

  7. #7
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    First time mine stopped half way thru and I got the 507 screen. I tried 2 x more and was about to run JL_Cmder but instead rebooted the desktop and 4th time was a charm. Again - best advise is be patient and DONT PANIC. It is very unlikely that anythins will happen that cannot be fixed with a visit to the stacks
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #8
    teleberry's Avatar
    teleberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F8AB7F
    Posts
    92

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Mine went super smooth and so far it seems to work great, with minimal testing here at work. No install issues, only had to put the wap.voicestream.com back in under TCP.
    I am an advocate of making sure all previous OSs are fully uninstalled from your PC before installing a new one. On previous installs, that worked much more reliably for me, not that I have a clue why.

  9. #9
    teleberry's Avatar
    teleberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F8AB7F
    Posts
    92

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Oh ,and for anyone with a big problem, lok at all the previous info on the stacks about things like what to do when your computer won't recognize or connect to the dead BB. This stuff can get you out of any jam and keep trying. Even if you think your BB has been bricked, it probably hasn't been.

  10. #10
    theabyzz's Avatar
    theabyzz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Guys I got my BB back to work I'm sooo happy.

  11. #11
    sarge_44's Avatar
    sarge_44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    100

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    i still have the .64 on my phone. Am I going to have any issues or can I just install normally

  12. #12
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Sarge,

    You do not even need to delete any files - Just download and follow the directions and you should be fine. (back up first!). Any issues post back here and you should find all the help you need!
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  13. #13
    vdragon's Avatar
    vdragon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    How would I wipe out my previous OS? And is it necessary to delete the old OS?

  14. #14
    sarge_44's Avatar
    sarge_44 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    100

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    I have all the pictures, ringtones, and music on my sd card, do I still need to back up?

  15. #15
    proanim8r's Avatar
    proanim8r no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E693F2
    Posts
    102

    Re: Update to TMO .103 and now nothing works ...

    Quote Originally Posted by sarge_44
    I have all the pictures, ringtones, and music on my sd card, do I still need to back up?
    Yes, you should still do a back-up through the Desktop Manager. This will back up all of your applications, databases, messages, etc. The files on your SD will not be affected by the upgrade.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •