Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Can someone please tell me where I can unlock my Blackberry 8100 Pearl. I've had ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Ayo's Avatar
    Ayo
    Ayo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5

    Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Advertisement



    Can someone please tell me where I can unlock my Blackberry 8100 Pearl.

    I've had it for the past a month, locked to O2, bought from e-bay, & I'm T-mobile user.

    Please help me......

  2. #2
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    you need to use an unlocking service. this is the cheapest so far that I've seen
    http://gsmphonesource.com/


    EDIT: sorry but it doesn't look like they support O2 unlocking but you may want to shoot them over an email to see if they can or if they know someone that does.
    Last edited by RemyKirin; 07-25-2007 at 08:30 AM.

  3. #3
    Ayo's Avatar
    Ayo
    Ayo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Thanks a lot... I will give it a go

  4. #4
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    np, let me know if you need anymore help, and welcome to the stacks!

  5. #5
    Ayo's Avatar
    Ayo
    Ayo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    I've e-mailed those guyz, they only unlock mobile in USA,

    I live in UK, you have a clue about any unlocking services in UK

  6. #6
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Unfortunately, I don't personally know of any unlocing service that specializes in UK. Here's an eBay link for one, but I would suggest talking to the seller and finding out 4 sure b4 you buy it off eBay. He claims to be able to unlock the 8100 on O2
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Unlock-code-bl...QQcmdZViewItem

  7. #7
    JARH3AD92's Avatar
    JARH3AD92 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    I'm currently stationed in Iraq, and I have successfully unlocked my pearl. The Gov't issued me a US GSM cell phone out of New York and the phone is a piece of crap. So I wanted to use my pearl instead. The problem is when I put the sim card into my unlocked pearl, everything appears to be working fine, I get a great signal (better then the phone the sim came out of) it shows the number which is tied to the sim, but I can't call out or recieve calls. Does anybody know why this would be? Do I need to do something else with my pearl? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

    JARH3AD

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Jarh3ad - Thanks for your service! We appreciate all you guys more than you realize! I will try to help you...Are we sure the phone is unlocked? PJust to be sure you can verify as follows:
    1. On your BlackBerry, go to Options > Advanced Options > Sim Card.
    2. At that screen type MEPPD on your keyboard. A new menu will pop up.
    3. Look for Network in the list.
    4. If your device is "unlocked", it should say Disabled or Inactive. If it says Active, it's still locked to that carrier.

    Once we confirmed this is not an issue, please advise if you are using a USA sim card or a local, Iraq sim card? Either way receiving calls should not be an issue but it may affect your dialing patterns. Are you sure you cannot receive calls? What message are you getting when you try to make calls? Some phones will require a + in front of the number if you are making an international call.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  9. #9
    JARH3AD92's Avatar
    JARH3AD92 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    It says Disabled. They all say disabled. The sim card I'm using is for a New York Number some how patch thru to us. My wife can call the number like an ordinary cell phone (Stateside). Also you are welcome, I've been a Marine for 15 years and I'm just doing my job, but thank you.

  10. #10
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Have you tried to dial out as follows No 001 or 011 prefix:

    +(country code)-(area code)-(Number)

    In the meantime I will check around for other settings that might help you.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  11. #11
    freakinprince's Avatar
    freakinprince no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    37

    Smile Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by Ayo
    Can someone please tell me where I can unlock my Blackberry 8100 Pearl.

    I've had it for the past a month, locked to O2, bought from e-bay, & I'm T-mobile user.

    Please help me......
    gsmphonesource dot com / reunbyimfort dot HTML (had to do this way cause it won't let me post url)



    its about 32 US dollars and they should give you the code within 24hr time....(at least they did to me)

    hope this helps

  12. #12
    JARH3AD92's Avatar
    JARH3AD92 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    I never had to with the Gov't phone I have. I'm trying to dial the numbers that are on the sim card that I call everyday on the crappy phone.

  13. #13
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Jar - not sure I understand your last post? I beleive that the BB requires a + in front of the number when roaming internationaly, then the country code , etc. For example +1-212-555-2121

    Is this how you are dialing numbers?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  14. #14
    JARH3AD92's Avatar
    JARH3AD92 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    We dial just like if we were back in the states. 1-914-555-1234. Like I said before the Gov't is using New York service over here. So we are not roaming or using international numbers. I think somehow the Gov't has there sim card block or for the lack of a better word "firewalled" if thats even possible. So that you can only use on there phones. When I put the gov't sim in my pearl evrything look normal, I see all the gov't numbers off the sim, i see a great connection to the network, and the phone number chages to my gov't number. So to me and the others around here, even the people in charge of the phones can't figure out why it doesn't work.

  15. #15
    JARH3AD92's Avatar
    JARH3AD92 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Unlocking my 8100 pearl

    Anyone have any answers to this^^^^^^

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •