Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi, Im new to the Blackberry forums here and i was wonder if someone who ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Boomtown's Avatar
    Boomtown no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    24

    Unlocking from t-mobile

    Advertisement



    Hi, Im new to the Blackberry forums here and i was wonder if someone who has tmobile could help me get an unlock code for my Blackberry 8100 Pearl. Its locked to t-mobile and i have cingular, would like to get a free unlock code. If this is possible PM me! Thanks!

  2. #2
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    Here is one person that does unlocking http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...orner_com.html
    Here is another that does that http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...m_16_99_a.html

    Someone here used the 2nd one and reported a good dealing with them.

  3. #3
    Boomtown's Avatar
    Boomtown no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    24

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    Well, i really dont want to pay for somthing others can get me for free

  4. #4
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    for their time and services, it should never be free


    call tmo and see if they will unlock the phone or something, worth a shot

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    Quote Originally Posted by Boomtown View Post
    Well, i really dont want to pay for somthing others can get me for free
    The only way you can get it for free is if you ask TMO.

    No TMO employee will help you get the unlock code for free on here. First of all that would be a direct violation of there contract when working for TMO, second why would anyone break rules for a complete stranger and risk losing their job?

    If your account is current and you are in good standing with TMO, call them up and ask for a code. Or else email them and ask for a code. That is the only free way.

    Good luck.

  6. #6
    jayroc's Avatar
    jayroc no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D388CE
    Posts
    36

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    Yes T-MOBILE.do it for free if you have a good enough reason. Say, leaving the country. And ask for the E-Mail language patch. Or whatever they call it now. Let us know if you have any more problems. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    Quote Originally Posted by guyheavensent View Post
    for their time and services, it should never be free...
    sorry didn't understand

    Quote Originally Posted by Boomtown View Post
    Well, i really dont want to pay for somthing others can get me for free
    They get it free because they are current customers with good standing. If you have service with them, or you purchased it from them at full price call them they might help you... otherwise I'm not sure if someone could help you with your phone on their account. I'm sure they have a way to verify that device is on the persons account - I know Cingular wouldn't unlock mine without me showing it was active on my account (they scanned the IMEI of my device into the system with the bar code, then was able to call in later that day and got it with out issue).

  8. #8
    GeneralMayhem's Avatar
    GeneralMayhem no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    80

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    I have an unlocked T-Mobile, and I'm now using AT&T. Is there any way to change the boot screen to AT&T's logo screen? Not important, just curious.

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Unlocking from t-mobile

    Quote Originally Posted by GeneralMayhem View Post
    I have an unlocked T-Mobile, and I'm now using AT&T. Is there any way to change the boot screen to AT&T's logo screen? Not important, just curious.
    Nope, sorry that is actually hardwired into the handset. Thats branding for ya.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •