Results 1 to 13 of 13

Okay this is how that blackberry alx files look when I open it.... What am ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Question unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    Advertisement



    Okay this is how that blackberry alx files look when I open it....

    What am I doing wrong? I changed all vendor codes to 102 ((That's the cingular US code)). What else am I missing?

    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Manage Connections App -->
    <!-- Theme filesets -->
    <fileset Theme="Normal" Colour="True" Backdrop="68M_240x260" series="8100" Java="1.0">
    <files>
    net_rim_bb_media_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <fileset Theme="Normal" Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_bbdimension_icon_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <fileset Theme="Normal" Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_bbdimension_today_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <fileset Theme="Normal" Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_bbdimension_zen_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Bell Mobility Canada filesets -->
    <!-- AT&T US filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" Java="1.0" series="8100" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_102a_icon_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Sprint filesets -->
    <!-- Telefonica filesets -->
    <!-- TIM filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" Java="1.0" series="8100" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_115_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- T-Mobile filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_100_240x260_b.cod
    net_rim_bb_media_100_five_icon_library.cod
    net_rim_tmo_five.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <fileset Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_114_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Vodafone filesets -->
    <fileset series="8100" Colour="True" Java="1.0" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_120_today_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- O2 filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" Java="1.0" series="8100" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_125_today_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <fileset Colour="True" Java="1.0" series="8100" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_125_zen_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Orange France filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" Java="1.0" series="8100" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_119_icon_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Rogers filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0" _vendorID="102">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_107_zen_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>

  2. #2
    synik103's Avatar
    synik103 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    OICU812
    Posts
    2,013

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    exactly what are you trying to do?
    The above commentary is for entertainment purposes only. If this was actual joke the tone you just heard would have been followed by emergency response information. It's supposed to be fun people.

  3. #3
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    I want to get all the unlock themes.

  4. #4
    synik103's Avatar
    synik103 no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    OICU812
    Posts
    2,013

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    you mean you want to get the carriers unlocked theme (like the today theme) so you can manipulate them with plazmic or something??
    The above commentary is for entertainment purposes only. If this was actual joke the tone you just heard would have been followed by emergency response information. It's supposed to be fun people.

  5. #5
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    No i dont want to manipulate them. I just want to use them on my phone. I want the tmobile theme.

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    So when you plug your BB back in does it do anything?

    EDIT: also make sure you editing the correct alx file. If you have multiple OS installed on your PC then you could be editing the wrong one.

    Which ever OS you are currently using, go into that folder and edit that alx file.
    Last edited by reddog187; 08-13-2007 at 11:03 PM.

  7. #7
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    it does nothing. I changed the vendors to 102 as it shows and it says it needs to update but whenI go under themes i dont have all of the new ones.

  8. #8
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    so how many do you have?

    Here are all the ones you can unlock.
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...look_like.html

    Did you edit anything else?

  9. #9
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    it does nothing. I changed the vendors to 102 as it shows and it says it needs to update but whenI go under themes i dont have all of the new ones.

  10. #10
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    I dont have all those pictured in the thread you attached. I changed the write OS 4.2.1.94. I only changed all vendors to 102. There was a few that had like ten vendor numbers, I deleted all and added 102 is that what I did wrong? Dio you use the same OS? Can you just copy and paste yours and I can copy and paste it into the file?

  11. #11
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    Sorry I have 1.101.

    I have better luck, just adding the vendor number to the line of numbers other than deleting things.

    ex:

    <!-- T-Mobile filesets -->
    <fileset Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0" _vendorID="100">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_100_240x260_b.cod
    net_rim_bb_media_100_five_icon_library.cod
    net_rim_tmo_five.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <fileset Colour="True" series="8100" Java="1.0" _vendorID="100|114|123|134|170|171">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_114_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>
    <!-- Vodafone filesets -->
    <fileset series="8100" Colour="True" Java="1.0" _vendorID="100|118|120|124|130|132|133|137|138|139|140|143|148|1 52|153|161|166|167|168|176|188|192|193|194|195|196 |197|198|199|200|231|234|235|238">
    <files>
    net_rim_theme_120_today_240x260_b.cod
    net_rim_theme_120_green_240x260_b.cod
    </files>
    </fileset>


    Hopefully you backed up your alx file and can redo it.

  12. #12
    vbm510's Avatar
    vbm510 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a30769
    Posts
    51

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    OMG I DIDNT! Now what do I do?

  13. #13
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: unlock 8100 theme need help please help!

    Just reinstall the OS that should get your OS back to default


    EDIT: and backup your alx file before you start editing things

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •