Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

every time i put my bb to charge at nite and i get a call, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146

    Uncaught exception issue

    Advertisement



    every time i put my bb to charge at nite and i get a call, or i decide to go online or play game...or just do anything on my pearl period..i get a message saying theres an uncaught exception and wutever i was doing gets turned off...sumtimes, the whole phone will reboot...anyone know why...this is starting to piss me off

    thanx in advance

    ur boy E

  2. #2
    schumacher's Avatar
    schumacher no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    256F471E
    Posts
    125
    r u running 4.5?

  3. #3
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    Hmmmm. I was about to post the same thing kinda.
    But when I'm chatting using BBMessanger, I get "Uncaught Exception 23", then I'll close BBMessanger, attempt to open it again, and I get error "Uncaught Exception Object Already Exists"

  4. #4
    Jbee's Avatar
    Jbee no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    3047D925
    Posts
    1,859
    Sounds like memory could be low. Check your messages, delete what you do not want...clear browser cache, and then do a battery-pull. See if this helps.

    If not, back-up and re-load your OS.
    Last edited by Jbee; 05-19-2008 at 12:34 PM.

  5. #5
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    im running 4.2.1.96, i have 16046100 bytes available and i clear my cache every other day i do a battery pull every other day, and i delete all my messages almost every other hour...

    ...im thinking it could be a memory issue since this problem came about only after i added 100 songs to my music file....but idk

  6. #6
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Add 100 songs to a media card or to your BB?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  7. #7
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    my 2gig SD card

  8. #8
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    It shouldn't really affect your BB then.

    Do you have emails with opened attachments? Those take up space also.

    If you can give me the exact error message I can do some searching for you.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  9. #9
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    dammit..i wish i could, but i dont know exactly wut triggers it....you think maybe its the charger since it only happens when i plug it into that one charger....

    if you dont mind, lucky, i'll send you a PM as soon as it happens again with the exact message. ..

  10. #10
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    I don't mind .

    So its only that one charger and not other chargers or PC connections that it happens with?
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  11. #11
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    just that one charger now that i think about it...i dont recall having it happen when i plug in to the PC...idk...then again, i dont really go into any apps on my phone while its plugged into the PC...so im not 100% sure..

  12. #12
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    I called a TMO tech and asked them a general question since I don't have the error yet.

    She said that what they would initially suggest is the following:

    -Make an extensive back up of everything on your BB.
    -After having made the back up, run application loader while your BB is connected.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  13. #13
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    i'll do that now...but im on AT&T...does that make a difference..

  14. #14
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Not really, unless they have a secret method lol.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  15. #15
    Ekzt1nr's Avatar
    Ekzt1nr no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,146
    ok...i did that..i backed up my files, and then i ran app loader...wut was that supposed to do?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •